.

902 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
902 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

(10)
Reef restaurant is amazing!!!! Food is Devine, as was the view and the friendly,efficient and professional staff. Would recommend Reef to everyone!

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(6)
We dined here during the week between Christmas and new year. The view was lovely, however the food was not great. My husband thought the steak was tiny and not cooked to his order, my barramundi was meant to be ocean caught, however it tasted like dirt, so I assume it was farmed, and the other fish came with a meat in the dish so I could not have ordered that. The desert was meant to be passion fruit creme brûlée, however it was vanilla with one dollop on passionfruit on the side. The wine list was good and not too expensive and the service was good. I would not say that the prices were worth it.

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(10)
Very good food service and view

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(8)
Nice food, friendly staff

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(8)
Good food with friendly service and a really good view of Terrigal from our seats.

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
Wonderful views, great service, fantastic food, couldn't fault anything

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(9)
The food took some time to arrive at the table after ordering it.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
Fantastic food and professional service. Staff made some bold wine suggestions and we really enjoyed then. I highly recommend the oysters.

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(10)
Can't fault it. Always a great feed

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(9)
Very good food and service. Great wine list. Really enjoyed it.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88