.

912 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
912 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(7)
Would proabably preferred more of a seafood menu.

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(7)
There was only one waitress who was terrible. She must have been having a bad day. Very lackadaisical attitude, never smiling or eye contact. I am sorry we left a tip. All other staff were fabulous.

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(10)
I have taken both family and friends, local and from overseas, to "Reef" over the past nine years, the comments have always been very complementary. I always feel very confident as the high quality of food and service never changes, same goes for the ambience and views.

dined on Wed, 4 Jan 2017

(10)
It was excellent. Very tidy, very clean, fantastic fast service and the food was amazing. Very, very impressed. Not too overly priced either.

dined on Tue, 3 Jan 2017

(10)
Reef restaurant is amazing!!!! Food is Devine, as was the view and the friendly,efficient and professional staff. Would recommend Reef to everyone!

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(6)
We dined here during the week between Christmas and new year. The view was lovely, however the food was not great. My husband thought the steak was tiny and not cooked to his order, my barramundi was meant to be ocean caught, however it tasted like dirt, so I assume it was farmed, and the other fish came with a meat in the dish so I could not have ordered that. The desert was meant to be passion fruit creme brûlée, however it was vanilla with one dollop on passionfruit on the side. The wine list was good and not too expensive and the service was good. I would not say that the prices were worth it.

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(10)
Very good food service and view

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(8)
Nice food, friendly staff

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
Wonderful views, great service, fantastic food, couldn't fault anything

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(8)
Good food with friendly service and a really good view of Terrigal from our seats.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88