.

893 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
893 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(9)
The food took some time to arrive at the table after ordering it.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
Fantastic food and professional service. Staff made some bold wine suggestions and we really enjoyed then. I highly recommend the oysters.

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(10)
Can't fault it. Always a great feed

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(9)
Very good food and service. Great wine list. Really enjoyed it.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(9)
Both our meals were excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nice to see a restaurant on the Central Coast with well trained staff and nice meals.

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(10)
Absolutely first class anniversary lunch and close to home.

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(10)
Great location, beautiful view and superb service. Will definitely will be back.

dined on Sun, 27 Nov 2016

(5)
Best part of the experience by far is the location, views & ambiance within the room. Waited at table for 20 mins with no service. Eventually flagged a waiter down....service was quite good after that. Lamb entre was overcooked & tough. Mains seemed more about a great looking plate (& they did look fantastic) than a great tasting meal. My main was bland & the fish was overdone. Dessert was awesome. Coffee was good. Impressive wine list if somewhat overpriced.

dined on Tue, 22 Nov 2016

(9)
Lovely - beautiful views and great food.

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(9)
Enjoyed the degustation with matching wines with a fabulous view!
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88