.

1060 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1060 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
We love degustation and this didn't disappoint. Our waitress was friendly yet professional and helped make the night enjoyable. The view of the lights across the water was very pretty with fresh sea breeze keeping us cool on the hot night we had. Our only complaint would be that the restrooms were not of a 5☆ standard. They are in need of a revamp and cooling.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Loved it! Great food and attentive service. I asked for a special table as it was my wife's birthday and we were very happy with the private table they gave us.
Paul

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Wonderful food and great atmosphere

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
Always a pleasure to dine here.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(10)
Not only a fabulous setting but easy to book online and make changes to the booking.

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
A local favourite and even better with the locals special. This visit was for our wedding anniversary which happen to fall on locals night. Bonus we had been given a gift voucher for Xmas.

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Great oysters Great waiters (always filled my glass and offered more drinks when empty) Prompt service on meals Seating was great with a great view Pork cutlet was good but not great, it was not super tender or easy to cut however it was tasty and overall I enjoyed the meal. I do think it could have been a lot better for the price and reputation the reef has for good food. Overall we loved the experience and I would go back for special occasions. The staff were great

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(10)
We were hugely impressed with the food, venue and service at The Reef. The food was absolutely delicious, the venue and views spectacular and the service was friendly and efficient. Thank you so much for making our lunch such a wonderful occasion!

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(6)
We came all the way from the North for my fiancé birthday weekend and I have made this bday lunch booking a month ago when I already made notes and request that it’s my fiancé bday and that if they could make it special. I have deliberately ordered dessert and thought that they would have put happy bday chocolate writing on the dessert and no they didn’t, so I waited and thought we will get some petite four and no again and we waited for a very long time for our bill to come. My fiancé never received his bday greeting from any waiters and we were not greeted at all as we depart the restaurant. I just want to say that no matter how good your food or your location of your restaurant is, if your service wasn’t right you are not going to get customers returning to your restaurant!
Mark Cribb

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Seeing is believing.. treat yourself and loved ones to a special night
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88