.

1000 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1000 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.2)
vicki

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Lunch 3 course menu brilliant! Portions were perfect to enjoy the next!
Robert

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
Food quality and service is excellent while al a carte menu options quite varied-wine cost is on the expensive side given that majority of wines offered are from boutique / specialist wineries. Would like to have seen more fresh fish options on menu apart from just salmon and barramundi dishes.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
This is our 3rd visit to Reef and nothing has changed.All excellent. The menu, the staff/service and of course the views. We were there for lunch on the 21/1/18, a relatively warm day but with a beautiful sea breeze blowing there was no need for air conditioning. The menu while not expansive offers enough range to please most diners. We had the the wild caught Barramundi, cooked perfectly with sides. The staff are attentive but not obtrusive . The young lady who served us was very helpful and polite. We will be back

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(7)
Magnificent views. Food is ok. Rather expensive for a casual lunch.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Food and drinks were delicious, table service great. A very big drawback in my opinion was the bathroom. When I was shown where it was I thought I must have misheard because I was shown into an untidy, very old looking bathroom that I was sure must have been a staff only area. The soap container was almost empty and there was a shirt on a hanger hanging on the wall. Very disappointing for a restaurant of this quality where you expect the bathrooms to be beautiful. There was only the one bathroom also. Surely not? The door was difficult to close properly and randomly opened before i had finished washing my hands. This was the only negative however, our dining experience was great.
Libby

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(9)
Great spot great food wine service inattentive But lovely night

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(10)
A magnificent restaurant with superb food and wines, combined with five star service and extraordinary views.

dined on Tue, 16 Jan 2018

(10)
Service was great, food excellent and views spectacular. Nothing was ever an issue and the staff there made our wedding anniversary very special. Thanks so much. Highly recommend

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
The locals night is outstanding value and the staff were first class. Can’t wait to go back

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(10)
Beautiful views and food!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88