.

956 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
956 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(9)
We go there every time we are up we love the whole experience

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(9)
Fantastic location and quality food and service

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(10)
Thanks, awesome table!

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(9)
Wonderful service, great meal, superb wine recommendations
Karen

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(10)
I booked for a table of 5 on the Locals Night. The food, service and atmosphere was just totally magical. Thank you . Will most definitely will be back.
Carol

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
The first 30 mins of dinner started off bad - even though we had booked well in advance, we were sat at a table without a view of the beach/ocean and it took what felt like forever to get our orders taken. There was a moment where I joked with my husband that our unborn baby was going to be at term by the time we got to order. When the waitress came to take our orders, I was very impressed at how accommodating she was it changing some of the raw items on the degustation menu so I could still enjoy it. Not only was she willing to change some of the items on the menu, she already had some alternatives in mind. The beetroot carpaccio was changed from the tuna and it was just as delicious as I would have imagined the tuna to have tasted. Our favourite dish was the Huon Salmon, scampi, truffle cauliflower puree and verjuice beurre blanc. The pistachio honey brûlée came a close second although I didn't really like the ricotta mousse that came with it.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(10)
The food at the Reef is divine as are the views and service. Thank you again.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(10)
Great meal , great service , a tad hot near the windows but we did move makeing a more enjoyable lunch cheers

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(6)
Wasnt anywhere near as good as the first time we went unfortunately flavour wasnt there and Missing an element of the dish also. Service was dull could of been a bit more happy and welcoming

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(4)
We had the degustation but left feeling very hungry afterwards. The portion sizes were ridiculously small. I.e 2x oysters in first course, 2xthin slices of tuna carpaccio in second course. In all only 2 courses out of 6 were close to being an acceptable size. For $120 without wine it was hugely overpriced! We had an 8pm booking and at 9:30pm the waitresses were packing up the tables around us. We still had 2 courses left to eat.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88