.

1045 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1045 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.1)
Catherine

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(9)
A great dining experience.. the food portions were generous, excellent service.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Trout was absolutely amazing - they really know how to cook fish

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(8)
Great location and good food
Roger

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Stunning views of Terrigal beach

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Went to the Reef to celebrate my wife's birthday, lovely atmosphere, beautiful oceanic views,prompt service and delicious food. Will be going again.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(7)
I liked this restaurant Two negative impressions : It was noisy on the wooden floors and nearly group ( I struggled to hear my friends across the table ) The young waitress seemed a bit glum

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
This is the perfect spot for a romantic dinner. Our table overlooked the stunning scenery. The service was great as were the drinks and the meal.
Eva

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Fantastic food and an amazing view

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
We love degustation and this didn't disappoint. Our waitress was friendly yet professional and helped make the night enjoyable. The view of the lights across the water was very pretty with fresh sea breeze keeping us cool on the hot night we had. Our only complaint would be that the restrooms were not of a 5☆ standard. They are in need of a revamp and cooling.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Loved it! Great food and attentive service. I asked for a special table as it was my wife's birthday and we were very happy with the private table they gave us.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88