.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1077 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1077 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
A most enjoyable occasion.

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
The whale sighting was a bonus

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(10)
Great service. Our waitress was there in the background serving us without having to wait. Local's Night - good value with amazing quality of food and drink

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and wine. Lovely atmosphere and views of the bay.
Colin

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(10)
Definitely one of the best restaurants on the Central Coast.
Gemma Clark

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic every time

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(5)
Been there during the week was great. TOOK SOME IMPORTANT FRIENDS THERE ON A SUNDAY ,YOU COULDNT HEAR EACH OTHER SAT THERE FOR 3 HOUR IN Silence to get a 3 course meal. very disappointed

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(4)
The food has gone down hill since we were last there in October 2017. My Dad had to take his main meal back as the lamb was full of fat and had no meat. The food in general for all of us lack flavour. For the price, our experience with the food was highly disappointing.

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(3)
Rude reply when asked to move table of two away from group of 12. Forgot about our desert. Table service was great. Food was great. Greeting/exit below par.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(10)
I really enjoy dining at The Reef. The food, views, atmosphere and service are second to none. It's a wonderful restaurant and the weekday specials (2 courses for $49 or 3 courses for $59) are a real draw card and excellent value. I have dined there 3 times, each time with different friends and they have all been very impressed.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Features

Shop Small

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88