.

1026 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1026 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(8)
The main courses were less than expected
Marie

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(10)
We had an amazing Birthday Lunch!
Leesa

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(7)
Lovely view & great food, a bit pricey

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Great food , staff and service was outstanding Can’t wait to go back
Mitch

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Absolutely gorgeous location, fantastic view. Food was amazing, service spot on and an atmosphere where you can talk without shouting unlike most other restaurants. We will be back soon to try deserts as we couldn’t fit them in this time 😉

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(10)
Great location. Your Staff were friendly and the food was oh so good.
Judith

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Very pleased with the corner position we were given as the restaurant was very busy the day of our visit. View was great! Food was terrific! Champagne flute was very small so felt a bigger glass would have been better. Wait staff were very nice but due to large number of big parties on that day service was a little slow. Missed bringing a second beer to the table and took so long to bring the final bill we decided it was faster to go to the bar and pay...but apart from that food & view was fantastic!!!

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food and the best service
Stephen

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(9)
Enjoyed "Locals Night" (on a Wednesday) - very good value food and drinks. Good service. Great views.

dined on Sun, 11 Mar 2018

(10)
Outstanding venue with exceptional service .Food was divine
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88