.

894 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
894 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely outstanding dining experience from start to finish.
Maureen Crawley

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Great food, good service, highly recommended

dined on Thu, 9 Mar 2017

(9)
Locals night is such great value for this amazing restaurant!!

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious and the service was friendly and efficient. I will definitely be back !

dined on Fri, 3 Mar 2017

(10)
Excellent service and food! Can't wait to return for the seafood platter

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(8)
We enjoyed our lunch today. However there were a couple of things that could have been done differently. 1)I wasn't told when I confirmed my booking that if I wanted seafood I needed to give notice. We brought friends along to day & we had been telling them about the seafood at The Reef. When we arrived and read the menu then we found out that we needed to pre order seafood. That was disappointing. 2) Whilst our waiter did a great job, It would have been nice if he had introduced himself to us. 3) There wasn't as much variety in the menu as we had remembered from our last visit there. And the servings were small. I don't mind small servings, but one of the men at our table ordered Barramundi and got a very small piece for a main course.

dined on Tue, 21 Feb 2017

(9)
Loved the ambience, peaceful, not noisy, service was attentive not annoying, we had a pleasant and memorable evening.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(8)
Great views, lovely service and delicious food!

dined on Wed, 15 Feb 2017

(9)
I requested a table with the best views when I booked, but instead was seated in the centre of the restaurant away from the windows. I was disappointed at first but then got over it as we still had views even though they somewhat interrupted by other diners. The only other drawback is the hard uncomfortable chairs which is rather unusual for a fine dining restaurant. The restaurant is expensive but due to Wednesday being locals night there were value options which were very satisfying.

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(10)
It was a lovely meal and we brought our special guests there.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88