.

1062 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1062 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Very noisy with two large groups attending at the same lunch. Restaurant needs noise dampening... hard floors, glass walls, and screaming kids made it an unpleasant experience, despite the good food, large portions, and good service.

dined on Sun, 26 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food. Great service

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(3)
Food good, but, we were there for a romantic special occasion dinner for two and we were seated right next to a loud and raucous group! I would think a restaurant of this standard would not do this?? We left after a short time as we could not hear ourselves talk. We had been given a voucher by family for this occasion and when we went to pay, we had not spent the whole amount of the voucher and were told "you won't get any change because the amount not spent is under $25! I would like to choose when and how much I tip thanks!

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
The service was exemplary and the food was divine.

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
Positives: - Great table by the window as we had requested. - The menu is varied and presentation of the food is excellent. (However portion size of the kingfish sashimi was miniscule and definitely not worth the charge.) Negatives: - Please smile! It makes for a more pleasant experience to the customer! - Service needs improving: $15 per bottle corkage charge (happy to pay if they pour and keep our glasses topped up) was removed after we told them they'd not done this at all throughout the meal. Similar to our water glasses. It's not too much to ask in a restaurant is it when you are paying the prices they charge? - Don't understand the reason for charging people a levy to come and eat on a weekend - and the 1.5% credit card fee is just a greedy rort (Yup, we paid in cash!)
Diane

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(9)
Only downside was it was very noisy as it was a full night so was hard to hear our conversation

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
A most enjoyable occasion.

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(10)
The whale sighting was a bonus

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(10)
Great service. Our waitress was there in the background serving us without having to wait. Local's Night - good value with amazing quality of food and drink

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(9)
Great food and wine. Lovely atmosphere and views of the bay.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88