.

912 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
912 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(6)
Wasnt anywhere near as good as the first time we went unfortunately flavour wasnt there and Missing an element of the dish also. Service was dull could of been a bit more happy and welcoming

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(4)
We had the degustation but left feeling very hungry afterwards. The portion sizes were ridiculously small. I.e 2x oysters in first course, 2xthin slices of tuna carpaccio in second course. In all only 2 courses out of 6 were close to being an acceptable size. For $120 without wine it was hugely overpriced! We had an 8pm booking and at 9:30pm the waitresses were packing up the tables around us. We still had 2 courses left to eat.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Very nice views, good vegetarian selection, good service, excellent for a special occasion

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(10)
Great good, amazing desert!

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
The team there were exceptional, the food was great and the atmosphere was excellent 11 out of 10

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Our waitress was very polite, sweet and attentive
Tara

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(9)
could add another 2 fish courses to the mains & entrees as seafood is what the restaurant name suggests.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(10)
exceptional location with beautiful view and every table is supplied with a pair of binoculars

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(9)
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Reef Restaurant experience. We lunched on their mid-week 3 course lunch menu with wine, which was very appetising (especially the duck). When booking, ask for a window table which even comes with a pair of binoculars to enjoy the sea view from the window.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
Service was excellent. We only had two courses; expected further costs with a three course meal
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88