.

893 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
893 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(10)
Always friendly and attentive service. Classic favourite dishes on offer with a contemporary twist and a stylish Asian or African influence to some of the Seafood dishes usually available on Local's Night.

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(9)
Our favourite restaurant and never disappoints

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(10)
Staff were very accommodating of us being nearly an hour late due to horrendous traffic leaving Sydney. The setting was spectacular and I was thankful for a table at the window. Everyone's meal was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Great selection of drinks

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(9)
Stunning food and stunning view!

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Our waitress was very polite, sweet and attentive
Tara

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(9)
could add another 2 fish courses to the mains & entrees as seafood is what the restaurant name suggests.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(10)
exceptional location with beautiful view and every table is supplied with a pair of binoculars

dined on Tue, 11 Apr 2017

(9)
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Reef Restaurant experience. We lunched on their mid-week 3 course lunch menu with wine, which was very appetising (especially the duck). When booking, ask for a window table which even comes with a pair of binoculars to enjoy the sea view from the window.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
Service was excellent. We only had two courses; expected further costs with a three course meal
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88