.

912 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
912 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(9)
Excellent meal & service

dined on Tue, 20 Jun 2017

(10)
Excellent views, food delicious, service attentive.

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(2)
Food was not fine dining, both dishes that we were served had no flavour and do not compare to other fine dining restaurants in the area. I ordered a cheese platter for desert which was served with crackers and a few blueberries. A restaurant that charges these prices should be serving it with freshly made chutneys, relishes etc. Will definitely not dine here again.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(9)
We go there every time we are up we love the whole experience

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(9)
Fantastic location and quality food and service

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(10)
Thanks, awesome table!

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(9)
Wonderful service, great meal, superb wine recommendations
Karen

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(10)
I booked for a table of 5 on the Locals Night. The food, service and atmosphere was just totally magical. Thank you . Will most definitely will be back.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(10)
The food at the Reef is divine as are the views and service. Thank you again.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(10)
Great meal , great service , a tad hot near the windows but we did move makeing a more enjoyable lunch cheers
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88