.

939 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
939 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
Absolutely wonderful night. Superb food and atmosphere.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(10)
Good locals night Great value

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
Thank you for a great night

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(9)
Great food, great view

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Great view with some beautiful good and a well made drink, my wife and I loved it.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(8)
Great food - good sized portions, well presented and flavoursome. Good wine list. Fabulous views for lunch or a summer evening. Waitstaff attentive but not intrusive.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(10)
Everything about our dinner was perfect. Views would be better during the day. The food was exceptional as was the service. Happy to pay for this.

dined on Wed, 2 Aug 2017

(7)
lovely place with water views

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(9)
Superb food. Wonderful environment.

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(10)
My wife and I had a wonderful meal and we were very pleased with all aspects of the restaurant and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88