.

901 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
901 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(8)
Lovely winfow table and food was excellent although many groups flowed down the food service - otherwise it was a lovely experience

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(10)
Always friendly and attentive service. Classic favourite dishes on offer with a contemporary twist and a stylish Asian or African influence to some of the Seafood dishes usually available on Local's Night.

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(9)
Our favourite restaurant and never disappoints

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(10)
Staff were very accommodating of us being nearly an hour late due to horrendous traffic leaving Sydney. The setting was spectacular and I was thankful for a table at the window. Everyone's meal was beautifully presented and tasted amazing. Great selection of drinks

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(10)
Great meal , great service , a tad hot near the windows but we did move makeing a more enjoyable lunch cheers

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(6)
Wasnt anywhere near as good as the first time we went unfortunately flavour wasnt there and Missing an element of the dish also. Service was dull could of been a bit more happy and welcoming

dined on Sat, 6 May 2017

(4)
We had the degustation but left feeling very hungry afterwards. The portion sizes were ridiculously small. I.e 2x oysters in first course, 2xthin slices of tuna carpaccio in second course. In all only 2 courses out of 6 were close to being an acceptable size. For $120 without wine it was hugely overpriced! We had an 8pm booking and at 9:30pm the waitresses were packing up the tables around us. We still had 2 courses left to eat.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Very nice views, good vegetarian selection, good service, excellent for a special occasion

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(10)
Great good, amazing desert!

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
The team there were exceptional, the food was great and the atmosphere was excellent 11 out of 10
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88