.

1026 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1026 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
A local favourite and even better with the locals special. This visit was for our wedding anniversary which happen to fall on locals night. Bonus we had been given a gift voucher for Xmas.
Mark Cribb

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Seeing is believing.. treat yourself and loved ones to a special night
Carol

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Both my courses were delicious, but my husbands duck breast was dry and over cooked.
Angelika

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
it was absolutely amazing,
Gemma Clark

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(10)
Fantastic every time

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(5)
Been there during the week was great. TOOK SOME IMPORTANT FRIENDS THERE ON A SUNDAY ,YOU COULDNT HEAR EACH OTHER SAT THERE FOR 3 HOUR IN Silence to get a 3 course meal. very disappointed

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(3)
Rude reply when asked to move table of two away from group of 12. Forgot about our desert. Table service was great. Food was great. Greeting/exit below par.

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(10)
I really enjoy dining at The Reef. The food, views, atmosphere and service are second to none. It's a wonderful restaurant and the weekday specials (2 courses for $49 or 3 courses for $59) are a real draw card and excellent value. I have dined there 3 times, each time with different friends and they have all been very impressed.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88