.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

1077 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1077 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Sun, 11 Nov 2018

(9)
Wonderful food, service and outstanding views combined for a superb lunch. Highly recomended.

dined on Sat, 10 Nov 2018

(7)
Better during the day

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(10)
I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(10)
Great location. Delicious food. Friendly staff.
Graeme Mark

dined on Wed, 7 Nov 2018

(10)
Had a delicious lunch at The Reef restaurant. The food was delicious and we had a lovely view over Terrigal. Our waitresses were very attentive and friendly. The house wines were fantastic. This was our second visit in a week. My cousin was over from Perth, she enjoyed it so much the first time we went she insisted we go again. We were not disappointed.

dined on Sun, 4 Nov 2018

(9)
Great food and beautiful views
Graeme Mark

dined on Thu, 1 Nov 2018

(10)
We had a wonderful time at The Reef Restaurant. The food was delicious and the wine was perfect. The staff were friendly and efficient. Our special request for a table by the window was granted. The view over Terrigal was fabulous.
Eva Termeer

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Delicious food and amazing views

dined on Wed, 31 Oct 2018

(9)
Pleasant and attentive staff. Whale watching is a bonus.

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(9)
Good experience
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Features

Shop Small

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88