.

1044 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1044 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.1)
Paul

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Wonderful food and great atmosphere

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(10)
A local favourite and even better with the locals special. This visit was for our wedding anniversary which happen to fall on locals night. Bonus we had been given a gift voucher for Xmas.
Mark Cribb

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Seeing is believing.. treat yourself and loved ones to a special night
John Davis

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
Great food, great staff. If you are looking for awesome seafood at a reasonable price, consider Reef. Shame it was too dark last night to see the ocean, but the location is superb...will definately be back in summer to enjoy the food and the view. BTW try the gnocchi...best ever.

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
Excellent food and good service with lovely ocean views.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(8)
Excellent food !

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
I would definitely go back for the food. The salmon sous vide is so amazing. The view is fantastic! Perfect for any celebration!

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Great food, very noisy, acoustics poor. Hard to hear across the table.

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Unfortunately the waitress was unfriendly. We didn’t expect that from a fine restaurant like that. The salad dressing was nothing special, that’s why we won’t order a salad in the future in that restaurant. Apart from that the food was excellent. It would be nice if there was also a vegetarian meal on the set menue (for example the delicious resotto they have on the regular menu).

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Very noisy with two large groups attending at the same lunch. Restaurant needs noise dampening... hard floors, glass walls, and screaming kids made it an unpleasant experience, despite the good food, large portions, and good service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88