.

894 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
894 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.9)
Tom Kelly

dined on Wed, 1 Mar 2017

(10)
We had a wonderful evening and would highly recommend !
Ivy

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Never disappointed!

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(8)
Nice view and good service
Hannah

dined on Sat, 28 Jan 2017

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious! Service was good until lunch service got busy and it's seemed like we were forgotten about. But it didn't ruin our experience and we will be back soon. Compliments to the chefs.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Beautiful day and with table by the window we have a fabulous view. Food very good and atmosphere excellent.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
A great night out. Generous portion sizes.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(8)
Good selection of seafood, prepared well and great views over the water. Enjoyed a lovely lunch here.

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(8)
Lovely winfow table and food was excellent although many groups flowed down the food service - otherwise it was a lovely experience
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88