.

1044 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
1044 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(10)
Being my birthday it was a surprise lunch my husband booked for just our family the view service and food were outstanding definitely be back again suzanne,

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(8)
After giving 5 days notice of seafood platter and requesting no mussels, we were disappointed that we were still served them and wasn’t told at the time that is how it comes. Also a request to have a cream Brûlée to go was turned down as not suitable for takeaway.
Lee Hill

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(7)
Very noisy place which needs sound deadening work. Service just ok but not great. Food pretty good
Rob Mooney

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(10)
Great place great value for locals

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(10)
Great service and food
vicki

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(10)
Lunch 3 course menu brilliant! Portions were perfect to enjoy the next!
Robert

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(9)
Food quality and service is excellent while al a carte menu options quite varied-wine cost is on the expensive side given that majority of wines offered are from boutique / specialist wineries. Would like to have seen more fresh fish options on menu apart from just salmon and barramundi dishes.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
This is our 3rd visit to Reef and nothing has changed.All excellent. The menu, the staff/service and of course the views. We were there for lunch on the 21/1/18, a relatively warm day but with a beautiful sea breeze blowing there was no need for air conditioning. The menu while not expansive offers enough range to please most diners. We had the the wild caught Barramundi, cooked perfectly with sides. The staff are attentive but not obtrusive . The young lady who served us was very helpful and polite. We will be back
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88