.

1026 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
1026 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(10)
Worth a visit, great views, lovely food.
David

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(8)
Very enjoyabke. A slightly wider menu choice would be good

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Great views with perfect food

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food, great view & service.

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(9)
Fantastic views, lovely still water beach below, excellent value lunch menu and generally most enjoyable outing. One of our waitresses, Talia, was very attentive taking photos for us, always checking that drinks were topped up and generally most obliging for our every request. Venue was completely accessible by wheelchair with a spacious disabled bathroom.

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(7)
I recommend this restaurant for a lunch with amazing views and good ambience

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
A pleasant evening with family. Natural oysters were fair only. Food otherwise excellent.

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Absolutely awesome lunch today. Started with ciabatta bread and olives. Had soft shell crab and Vietnamese salad (reminded me of dining in Thailand). For mains wife had ricotta sage gnocchi and I had aged beef fillet (was cooked to perfection) with side of Parmesan beer battered chips which were delicious. Highly recommend, great views of waterfront and exceptional food. Will definitely dine again.
Amy

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(10)
Food and service were excellent, a beautiful location. Extensive drinks menu, however not all items were available. Highly recommend.

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(7)
Nice view and service on holiday.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88