.

183 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
183 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(8.9)

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(8)
Refined and thoughtful menu
Pauline Banister

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(10)
The new desert is as good as the famous Snow Egg...

dined on Thu, 30 Aug 2018

(10)
Quite simply sublime

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
Great food and atmosphere

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(8)
Visited Quay 2.0 and love the food!

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
great experience

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
Superb fine dining. The hand harvested seafood and maremma duck are extraordinary dishes. Service very friendly and professional. We had lunch and the glare from the sun onto our table meant we played abit of musical chairs. The staff put the blinds down slightly which helped alittle.

dined on Thu, 23 Aug 2018

(7)
A high end restaurant with incomparable views. The new menu is currently heaviliy biased towards seafood which this reviewer does not eat. It is possible that a seafood lover may well rate higher

dined on Wed, 22 Aug 2018

(4)
It was a big disappointment about food and service. Food was average. Using too many Japanese ingredients and the way they cook (well, one of dish was “sashimi” so not even cooked) is very Japanese. I felt like having dinner at Japanese restaurant. I am Japanese so nothing “wow” for me. If I want to have dish like that I would rather to go to nice Japanese restaurant. Also main duck dish supposed to serve “ medium rare” but we got “ well done”...disappointment. About two desserts, both of them were too sweet and nothing spectacular as “snow egg”. For service, the lady who looked after our table looked nervous and that makes us uncomfortable. Also we felt she doesn’t know about wine just remember how to recite about it. We were surprised that they don’t serve wine by sommelier or someone who has confidence or knowledge or experience. She was just too nervous. Also no one noticed when we leaving table until we said to staff for “Thank you”. I was so excited to have experience at Quay. But unfortunately, food and services both of them were not matching the price. I don’t recommend any of my friends.
David

dined on Sun, 19 Aug 2018

(10)
Absolutely amazing food and experience!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Ring in New Year's Eve 2019 at Quay

NEW YEAR'S EVE AT QUAY: Guests will be welcomed into the dining room with a glass of French champagne. Our award winning Executive Chef Peter Gilmore is honoured to treat you with a unique Seven Course Menu, matched expertly with premium wines. At midnight guests will enjoy a glass of champagne as we ring in 2018 against the backdrop of one of the most famous fireworks display in the world. Full payment by credit card is required for all reservations at the time of booking, at a charge of $2,000 per person plus a processing fee of $55 per person. Please advise all dietary requirements at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce guest numbers within 30 days of the event date your payment will become non-refundable. All cancellations must be made in writing to reservations@quay.com.au
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

6 Course Menu, Arrival Champagne (2 hour dining)

For some early reservations, Quay offers our six course menu priced at $210 per person, along with a complimentary glass of Champagne to enjoy on arrival. Tables are booked for a period of 2 hours and will be re-booked shortly after this time. Credit card details are required to secure all reservations at the time of booking. Should you need to cancel your reservation or reduce your party size within 24 hours of your booking, a cancellation charge will be incurred. The cancellation charge is equal to the minimum per person menu price available at the time of the reservation. Please contact us on 02 9251 5600 or reservations@quay.com.au
When
17 Sep 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Christmas Day Lunch at Quay

CHRISTMAS DAY LUNCH AT QUAY: Enjoy a 5 course menu with a glass of champagne on arrival for $375 per person. Children's menu available at $190 per child. Full payment by credit card is required for all reservations at the time of booking, at a charge of $375 per person, including children, plus a processing fee of $10.31 per person. Any outstanding amounts will be adjusted by the restaurant on the day. Please advise any dietary requirements at the time of booking. Cancellations made after 30th November your payment will become non-refundable. All cancellations must be made in writing to reservations@finkgroup.com.au
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

QUAY Address

Google Map