.

480 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
480 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
sharon ong

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(6)
Food had good provenance but seemed under-seasoned and not particularly impressive. For the prices, portions were rather small.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Beautiful food and presentation, great service and lovely atmosphere

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(5)
Really loud music (and horrible doof doof music at that) made conversation really difficult. Ok for a pub, not for a restaurant

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants I have been to for quite a while. The Kingfish entree is to die for. i have been back several times just for that dish
john

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Excellent food, really enjoyed the dishes

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(6)
First time here since the rebuild /relocation Upstairs but did frequent the restaurant in its previous downstairs location I found the menu a bit limited form the old one and unfortunately a little underwhelming

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Food and service were generally very good. A disappointing although important point was that our main course still had not arrived at 7.10 pm despite advising staff that we had to leave by 7.30 for a show!

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(3)
Food was good but underwhelmed by our waitress and the atmosphere.
Graham

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(10)
Consistently excellent.

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(6)
excellent service throughout the night. Meals very nice, but not as good as I had remembered from previous visits.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Christmas Lunch

Our Christmas Day lunch is a celebration and the Menu is created from ‘the best of the season’ A Special occasion dining experience to be shared with friends & family; driven by quality produce from the best farmers, fishermen and artisan producers of Tasmania, King Island & Flinders Island. A special day to enjoy with a premium list of beverages and a few surprises included. 4 Course Lunch including a Premium Beverage Package Lunch $249.0 Teenagers $95.0 Kids $75.0 0-2 Years Free Once you have made a booking the restaurant will contact you to discuss menu's and payment.
When
25 Dec 2018
Tue 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve Early Up

Celebrate all the glamour of New Year’s Eve in the city and dine with front row seats to the spectacular fireworks show. Pure South Dining offers a premium dining experience on New Year’s Eve. Choose how you want to celebrate, with early and late dining options. Early Sitting Up Stairs Adults- $89 Children- $59 From 5pm Depart by 745pm Once you have made a booking the restaurant will contact you to discuss menu's and payment.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

New Years Eve Late Up

Celebrate all the glamour of New Year’s Eve in the city and dine with front row seats to the spectacular fireworks show. Pure South Dining offers a premium dining experience on New Year’s Eve. Choose how you want to celebrate, with early and late dining options. Late Sitting Upstairs From $229 per person Bookings from 8:15pm Once you have made a booking the restaurant will contact you to discuss menu's and payment.
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 8:15 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Free Flowing Champagne Sunday Lunch

Never suffer from lunch envy again with ‘Free Flowing Champagne Sunday Lunch’. 2 Courses $139.0 3 Courses $149.0 We will be rotating the bubbles with Mumm Cordon Rouge Brut, Bollinger Special Cuvée and Moët & Chandon Brut Impérial For enquiries or reservations contact; 03 9699 4600 or ps@puresouth.com.au *3 hour lunch sitting
When
24 Sep 2017 - 03 Nov 2018
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pure South

Exquisite palate explosions Read the menu at Pure South dining in Southbank and it’s obvious that the team have close relationships with their producers and farmers. The menu is full of the names of farmers and fisherman where Pure South source their world class produce. From the cleanest seas, the lushest fields and the most pristine air measured on the planet - that’s where the food at Pure is sourced. The focus on trace-ability to ethical farmers, fisherman and artisan producers in Tasmania, King Island and Flinders Island has been paramount from day one of operation, which was some ten years ago. For a beautiful meal, using only the best ingredients and produce, come to Pure South. It’s nothing but pure goodness.

Pure South Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20