.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

322 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
322 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Food was excellent, service impeccable, atmosphere gorgeous. I'll definitely be back.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(5)
Service was t great and good was average considering the prices in the menu which alluded to more fine dining pricing. We had finished our drinks for some time and no waiter came over to ask us if we'd like another.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(9)
The waitress was a delight! Helpful and enthusiastic. The meal was share platters, tasty and innovative. We enjoyed our dining experience.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Warm friendly service, open fireplaces. The pork knuckle was delicious with perfect crackling!

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(10)
Fantastic atmosphere, food, and service.

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(10)
Thanks for organising the best seat of the house when they learned that we went all the way from Sidney to get there.

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(9)
Sam the waiter was great. All good.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(9)
The service was excellent. Meals took a while to arrive due to a mix up but the team was great about it and gave us a meal on the house. I'm definitely coming back.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Nice and cosy pub with open fire places and great food. Quite expensive however on Wednesdays they have steak and Parma night and you can great food for less coin!

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
The Prahran Hotel is always a great venue for a relaxed dinner with friends.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Features

Shop Small

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10