.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Prahran Hotel at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
316 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(8)
Bring back the thick cut chips,they were the best none of these sad French fries👎🏻
Kimberley

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(3)
Food service was incredibly slow. We got a banquet for 7 people and they probably served enough for 4. Left and had to go buy more food. Also, bottomless mimosas may as well have just been serving lemonade. Understanding it's great value but there are plenty of venues doing bottomless lunches far better and actually segiving alcohol as promised. Won't be eating here again.
Hi Kimberley, Thank you for you review. Our venue manager Scott Clarke would really like the opportunity to chat to you further about this mishap. It was a mistake on our end & we would like the chance to rectify it with you. If you are happy to discuss with us please email me on laura.perrett@sandhillroad.com.au so that I can get your contact details. Thank you again & I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Laura Perrett
Laura Perrett, Marketing Manager, Prahran Hotel responded on Wed, 6 Dec 2017

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
Had the Lamb on a busy rainy Saturday night at the Prahran Hotel. We were upstairs in the little booth and although this is normally very quiet it was still a bit noisy for us. However, it was a very busy Saturday! The lamb is just magnificent - cooked perfectly and plenty for 3 or 4. I would recommend this with the roast potatoes and green beans on a rainy night anytime! Wine list is OK, just needs that really great bottle at a good price, which I have yet to find.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
We really liked the venue, service, drinks and starters. Unfortunately main dishes were average but still we had a good night.
GREG

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(9)
Always a great experience. Took guests who had never been before and they loved it

dined on Tue, 21 Nov 2017

(9)
This is a fantastic pub with amazing service. Zoe was fantastic. She had detailed knowledge of the menu and guided us through every course with attentive service. My colleague was impressed totally. A most enjoyable and satisfying dining experience.

dined on Sat, 18 Nov 2017

(8)
Overall good experience.

dined on Wed, 15 Nov 2017

(8)
Service was bit slow and product knowledge was bit poor but been a pub/hotel its Ok, food was good can’t fault it, been Wednesday they got a parma and chips and stake and chips for a very good value. Good drinks menu wide range of beer and wines. Would go back for sure.

dined on Thu, 26 Oct 2017

(8)
The rib eye special is certainly worth it especially if you are sharing and and if you can get a seat in the windows upstairs, it's a great environment for dinner. The wine list by the glass needs a bit of refinement, but just for the steak, I would go back again. Congrats to the service staff on a Thursday - very friendly and were happy to let us have a taste of the reds before we ordered by the glass.
jack GUTMAN

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(8)
Waitress was very good but probably inexperienced.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Grand Final Day $55pp payment in advance

Book for Grand Final Day - $55 per person for sharing style banquet menu. Venue will contact you for full pre-payment, this booking is not guaranteed otherwise.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10