.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

322 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
322 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Asad Salem

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(10)
Great venue for lunch - relaxed with great food & great service. A gem in Prahran

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
The place was good for young date night. Nice music and surroundings

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(5)
Needs to stop changing the menu, for example the sauces with steak, every month I go there and look forward to what I had previously only to find out it has changed again. $18 for steak night is quite steep when cold shoe string fries go with it. Compared to what other pubs are offering in the area. But steak was cooked great. Used to be one of my favourite places being a local but is getting disappointing. Coke (which was actually pepsi) was very watered down and completly flat. Service and staff are great though.

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(9)
Excellent food and ambiance.
Francis

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(7)
I ordered medium rare steak but was served my partner’s medium order. Also the sauce that I was offered was not available & had to change.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Staff were very attentive and explained menu and wine list in detail. Venue was slightly noisy but did not get int the way of conversation. They were also able to accommodate an allergy one of my guests has. Food was of a high standard too.

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(8)
Bring back the thick cut chips,they were the best none of these sad French fries👎🏻
Kimberley

dined on Sun, 3 Dec 2017

(3)
Food service was incredibly slow. We got a banquet for 7 people and they probably served enough for 4. Left and had to go buy more food. Also, bottomless mimosas may as well have just been serving lemonade. Understanding it's great value but there are plenty of venues doing bottomless lunches far better and actually segiving alcohol as promised. Won't be eating here again.
Hi Kimberley, Thank you for you review. Our venue manager Scott Clarke would really like the opportunity to chat to you further about this mishap. It was a mistake on our end & we would like the chance to rectify it with you. If you are happy to discuss with us please email me on laura.perrett@sandhillroad.com.au so that I can get your contact details. Thank you again & I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Laura Perrett
Laura Perrett, Marketing Manager, Prahran Hotel responded on Wed, 6 Dec 2017

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
Had the Lamb on a busy rainy Saturday night at the Prahran Hotel. We were upstairs in the little booth and although this is normally very quiet it was still a bit noisy for us. However, it was a very busy Saturday! The lamb is just magnificent - cooked perfectly and plenty for 3 or 4. I would recommend this with the roast potatoes and green beans on a rainy night anytime! Wine list is OK, just needs that really great bottle at a good price, which I have yet to find.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
We really liked the venue, service, drinks and starters. Unfortunately main dishes were average but still we had a good night.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Features

Shop Small

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10