.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

322 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
322 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
We were a group of six and although there is no table service, we were able to create a tab at the bar for food and drinks. We had the slow cooked lamb shoulder, which took quite a while to come - we were warned - but it was delicious when it did come and the sides were good too (potatoes could have been a bit more crispy if I'm to be picky). We were seated in a tube, which was different and was good for a group. We had a great night.
Sarah

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
Wow, the staff and service was great! So incredibly friendly, nothing was too hard, they were all present (ie not walking around like robots hating life on a public holiday). Food was great, really yummy, ambiance was fantastic! It’s a great casual vibe! Can’t believe it took us so long to come back and visit, won’t be so long the next time.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
awesome place

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food and affordable. Bar staff could be more attentive.

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(8)
Great night for my birthday! Good food, fun atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(10)
Quiet Friday lunchtime, excellent service & good timing between courses

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(8)
Great local pub. We just happened to catch it on an unusually quiet night. Really good value for money, great service, well-designed bars and very interesting architecture.

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(10)
Wonderful dining experience

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
The meal was very good and we will definitely return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Features

Shop Small

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10