.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Prahran Hotel at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
316 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(8)
Great local pub. We just happened to catch it on an unusually quiet night. Really good value for money, great service, well-designed bars and very interesting architecture.

dined on Tue, 13 Mar 2018

(10)
Wonderful dining experience

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(9)
The meal was very good and we will definitely return.
Asad Salem

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(10)
Great venue for lunch - relaxed with great food & great service. A gem in Prahran

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
The place was good for young date night. Nice music and surroundings

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(5)
Needs to stop changing the menu, for example the sauces with steak, every month I go there and look forward to what I had previously only to find out it has changed again. $18 for steak night is quite steep when cold shoe string fries go with it. Compared to what other pubs are offering in the area. But steak was cooked great. Used to be one of my favourite places being a local but is getting disappointing. Coke (which was actually pepsi) was very watered down and completly flat. Service and staff are great though.

dined on Sun, 4 Feb 2018

(9)
Excellent food and ambiance.
Francis

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(7)
I ordered medium rare steak but was served my partner’s medium order. Also the sauce that I was offered was not available & had to change.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Staff were very attentive and explained menu and wine list in detail. Venue was slightly noisy but did not get int the way of conversation. They were also able to accommodate an allergy one of my guests has. Food was of a high standard too.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Grand Final Day $55pp payment in advance

Book for Grand Final Day - $55 per person for sharing style banquet menu. Venue will contact you for full pre-payment, this booking is not guaranteed otherwise.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10