.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to DimmiComplimentary Bottle Of Wine when you book at Prahran Hotel at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

Complimentary Bottle Of Wine

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

316 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
316 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Anita

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(8)
Nice meal, good setting for group drinks

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(9)
Delicious food and funky set out

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(2)
Small portions for what you pay, very loud music played during dinner time, limited service. The only nice thing we can say is that the guy behind the bar was so kind and lovely, and the hotel is beautiful! But unfortunately the food quantity and limiting service is the biggest let down.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
Was lovely and whole family were happy. Was busy for mothersday so sold out of the meals we wanted to order.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
We got such a nice treat for our 5th year anniversary! They made us feel really special and the food was AMAZING!! A must see restaurant! Reslly cool and trendy! LOVED IT!
David

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(6)
It's great venue but found the service we felt could have been a little more attentive and also the food was lukewarm.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
We were a group of six and although there is no table service, we were able to create a tab at the bar for food and drinks. We had the slow cooked lamb shoulder, which took quite a while to come - we were warned - but it was delicious when it did come and the sides were good too (potatoes could have been a bit more crispy if I'm to be picky). We were seated in a tube, which was different and was good for a group. We had a great night.
Sarah

dined on Wed, 25 Apr 2018

(10)
Wow, the staff and service was great! So incredibly friendly, nothing was too hard, they were all present (ie not walking around like robots hating life on a public holiday). Food was great, really yummy, ambiance was fantastic! It’s a great casual vibe! Can’t believe it took us so long to come back and visit, won’t be so long the next time.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(8)
awesome place

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food and affordable. Bar staff could be more attentive.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Steak and Parma

Every Wednesday enjoy a $16 parma, chips & salad or an $18 steak, chips & salad.
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed 5:00 PM - 8:30 PM
When
23 Jan 2018 - 25 Sep 2019
Wed 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Sunday Bottomless Mimosas

#bottomsup Bottomless mimosas - $30 per person
When
08 Oct 2017 - 23 Dec 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
When
25 Dec 2017 - 25 Sep 2019
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Grand Final Day $55pp payment in advance

Book for Grand Final Day - $55 per person for sharing style banquet menu. Venue will contact you for full pre-payment, this booking is not guaranteed otherwise.
When
29 Sep 2018
Sat 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Prahran Hotel

Welcome to the Prahran Hotel – an iconic Melbourne pub located in the heart of Prahran, serving thirsty locals since the mid 1800’s. At it’s core, the Prahran Hotel offers everything you’d expect from a local pub – a charming public bar, bistro, private dining space, a relaxing beer garden and functions spaces. While the soul of the re-invigorated Prahran remains the same, the addition of 17 over-sized concrete pipes piled to the skyline has redefined the external facade of the pub. Designed to emulate a stack of beer kegs the concrete pipes double as an architectural features and an internal dining space, lined with leather banquette seating. And the food? The kitchen stands proudly on its history of serving refined, accessible pub fare with an extensive selection of shared plates, salads, seasonal mains and a modern interpretation of your favourite pub classics. Here they're all about the locals and that’s why every Tuesday and Wednesday is $16 parmas and $18 steak night.

Prahran Hotel Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

3/5
7/10