.

2139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2139 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
Great service and food
Daniel

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(8)
Great service and food!

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(10)
the most delicious food!

dined on Sat, 10 Feb 2018

(6)
Whist the menu sounded promising the quality of the food was average although nicely presented. The service was good , the Spanish waiters were very attentive .

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
We really enjoyed the chef special - they chose all the plates for us , this was a good way to go to sample the menu

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(9)
We have been here a number of times and consistently good food and service.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(8)
Was at first concerned about the very rigid booking times....2 hours for 2 person, etc seemed very unhospitabke. As we were entertaining friends from interstate I was concerned we would be evicted.....as it turns out it was not so busy so we were able to stay longer than our allotted time. The food was great. Really really good and so tasty. The greeter had a funny manner - she seemed angry. The wait staff were fantastic....helping with beer, wine and food selection. Too good. Loved our night there.

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(5)
For the price the food was not outstanding which was a little sad for what is supposed to be one of the better Spanish restaurants/ Tapas bars

dined on Thu, 4 Jan 2018

(8)
Good experience

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
Good restaurant with reasonably priced food. Grilled prawns were fantastic.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Paella SET MENU $55

Enjoy our specially prepared Paella SET MENU (2 tapas, Paella & Churros) served every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night for only $55pp when you dine with us.
Min. people
2
When
21 Feb 2018 - 29 Feb 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$25 Express Lunch

$25 Express lunch Every Thursday & Friday from 12:00pm - 3:00pm
When
17 May 2018 - 31 Dec 2028
Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Chef's Selection Menu

Enjoy the '5 course Chef's Selection Menu". Each course consist of two different dishes 10 all together that were skillfully prepared by our chef´s team which will bring all the flavours from Iberian Peninsula. To order required are minimum two but there are no maximum number of patrons for this menu. Buen Provecho!
Min. people
2
When
31 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Portello Rosso

A Spanish affair in Melbourne's Warburton Lane Making elegant use of its gritty location with a look of sharp urban calculated chic is Portello Rosso, and it’s catching the attention of those seeking out the coolest spots in Melbourne’s CBD. Well hidden away down a side alley (Warburton Lane), it’s easy to miss this intimate city gem with only a small red and white sign to show you it’s there. Blink and you might just miss it. Brought to you by the guys at Murmur upstairs, the beautiful tapas bar delivers simple but delicious fare with intoxicating Spanish flavours. One thing’s for sure, Portello Rosso is serious about food. The split-level space of black, vinyl-cushioned banquettes, industrial pendant lights and bentwood chairs boasts an impressive list of tapas and wines by the glass that include Mount Langi Billi Billi pinot grigio and Torbreck's Steading. As the name suggests, one of the eatery’s main focus is Jamon (dry-cured Spanish ham). The three types on offer are sliced on premises and are strongly represented on the menu. With cool backing tracks from the Cat Empire and Latin soul, and well paced service every time, this is the epitome of magic Melbourne dining. . Best dish: Three grades of Spanish Jamon: mild serano, more complex Joselito paleta and rich, nutty Iberico.

Portello Rosso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89
4.5/5