.

2139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2139 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(7)
Really nice meal - sardines not what i expected though.

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and well informed staff - would definitely return! Upstairs tables are great!

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(2)
Service was so slow and we left very hungry. The only time the waiter was fast was when he presented the bill

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
Delicious tapas, sangria and churros. Had a lovely night with my girlfriends.
Neena Venugopal

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(10)
We were a table of 3 people and we chose the Express lunch menu. It was the best food and absolutely economical.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(8)
Great atmosphere and decor, and lovely service

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(7)
The acoustics were poor during the earlier part of the evening, but improved when so e of the noiseier tables moved on. We appreciated that the staff were able to seat us earlier than our booked time, and they were not hurrying us during the meal. The food was yummy and staff very knowledgeable, with real spanish knowledge.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(8)
Great food - they were not able to accommodate dietary requirements in the chef's menu which was disappointing - so one member of our group had to order separately.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(10)
will be back soon

dined on Fri, 27 Apr 2018

(10)
Gluten free options were good
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Paella SET MENU $55

Enjoy our specially prepared Paella SET MENU (2 tapas, Paella & Churros) served every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night for only $55pp when you dine with us.
Min. people
2
When
21 Feb 2018 - 29 Feb 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$25 Express Lunch

$25 Express lunch Every Thursday & Friday from 12:00pm - 3:00pm
When
17 May 2018 - 31 Dec 2028
Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Chef's Selection Menu

Enjoy the '5 course Chef's Selection Menu". Each course consist of two different dishes 10 all together that were skillfully prepared by our chef´s team which will bring all the flavours from Iberian Peninsula. To order required are minimum two but there are no maximum number of patrons for this menu. Buen Provecho!
Min. people
2
When
31 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Portello Rosso

A Spanish affair in Melbourne's Warburton Lane Making elegant use of its gritty location with a look of sharp urban calculated chic is Portello Rosso, and it’s catching the attention of those seeking out the coolest spots in Melbourne’s CBD. Well hidden away down a side alley (Warburton Lane), it’s easy to miss this intimate city gem with only a small red and white sign to show you it’s there. Blink and you might just miss it. Brought to you by the guys at Murmur upstairs, the beautiful tapas bar delivers simple but delicious fare with intoxicating Spanish flavours. One thing’s for sure, Portello Rosso is serious about food. The split-level space of black, vinyl-cushioned banquettes, industrial pendant lights and bentwood chairs boasts an impressive list of tapas and wines by the glass that include Mount Langi Billi Billi pinot grigio and Torbreck's Steading. As the name suggests, one of the eatery’s main focus is Jamon (dry-cured Spanish ham). The three types on offer are sliced on premises and are strongly represented on the menu. With cool backing tracks from the Cat Empire and Latin soul, and well paced service every time, this is the epitome of magic Melbourne dining. . Best dish: Three grades of Spanish Jamon: mild serano, more complex Joselito paleta and rich, nutty Iberico.

Portello Rosso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89
4.5/5