.

2139 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
2139 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(7)
Service was great - our wait staff were attentive and friendly. The food was good, but not great. Nothing truly sang out at us and we ordered about 7 dishes between two of us. Cute ambience inside - cozy and warm - great place to catch up with a friend or two and you want to chat and still hear each other but have atmosphere, too.

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(9)
We left with full satisfied bellys. The service was friendly and fast. We were never waiting for a drink or food. They even topped up our water glasses all diner. Fantastic evening

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
amazing food, great vegetarian options. loved everything about it

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(10)
Loved every bit of dinner!
Gaya

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(8)
Good service and good but atmosphere quiet probably due to the fact I went for lunch rather than dinner
Frank

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Had a wonderful time!

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(5)
I enjoyed the food immensely but we did have issues with drink service... bought a bottle of wine & could not get refilled. A thirsty meal!!
Giuseppe Roccuzzo

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
Great food and nice wine!

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(10)
Amazing all round 10/10 !!

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
Good atmosphere with great service, delicious food and very yummy sangria!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Paella SET MENU $55

Enjoy our specially prepared Paella SET MENU (2 tapas, Paella & Churros) served every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday night for only $55pp when you dine with us.
Min. people
2
When
21 Feb 2018 - 29 Feb 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

$25 Express Lunch

$25 Express lunch Every Thursday & Friday from 12:00pm - 3:00pm
When
17 May 2018 - 31 Dec 2028
Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Chef's Selection Menu

Enjoy the '5 course Chef's Selection Menu". Each course consist of two different dishes 10 all together that were skillfully prepared by our chef´s team which will bring all the flavours from Iberian Peninsula. To order required are minimum two but there are no maximum number of patrons for this menu. Buen Provecho!
Min. people
2
When
31 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Portello Rosso

A Spanish affair in Melbourne's Warburton Lane Making elegant use of its gritty location with a look of sharp urban calculated chic is Portello Rosso, and it’s catching the attention of those seeking out the coolest spots in Melbourne’s CBD. Well hidden away down a side alley (Warburton Lane), it’s easy to miss this intimate city gem with only a small red and white sign to show you it’s there. Blink and you might just miss it. Brought to you by the guys at Murmur upstairs, the beautiful tapas bar delivers simple but delicious fare with intoxicating Spanish flavours. One thing’s for sure, Portello Rosso is serious about food. The split-level space of black, vinyl-cushioned banquettes, industrial pendant lights and bentwood chairs boasts an impressive list of tapas and wines by the glass that include Mount Langi Billi Billi pinot grigio and Torbreck's Steading. As the name suggests, one of the eatery’s main focus is Jamon (dry-cured Spanish ham). The three types on offer are sliced on premises and are strongly represented on the menu. With cool backing tracks from the Cat Empire and Latin soul, and well paced service every time, this is the epitome of magic Melbourne dining. . Best dish: Three grades of Spanish Jamon: mild serano, more complex Joselito paleta and rich, nutty Iberico.

Portello Rosso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

89
4.5/5