.

867 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
867 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 11 Sep 2016

(10)
Second time I've been here for brunch, as a visitor to Melbourne. First I went with friends who suggested it; second time I suggested it with a group. I made a booking online; and we had 2 extra people which was no trouble when we got there. Staff are attentive and more than happy to serve and make sure everyone is looked after; including catering to allergies. I haven't eaten here for lunch or dinner, which seems to have less positive e views; but it is great for breakfast. I would definitely come back here next time I'm in the St Kilda area.

dined on Sat, 10 Sep 2016

(9)
Been wanting to try this place for a while. Menu had a great choice. Taste was great Service was good, Bar waiter easy/friendly personality. Needs a few GF Desert options but still a good selection.

dined on Thu, 8 Sep 2016

(9)
Menu offers a good selection of well-prepared small and large plates

dined on Tue, 6 Sep 2016

(5)
Quality of food needs ramping up.

dined on Tue, 6 Sep 2016

(9)
Phamish is a pre-Palais favourite. Always a great meal

dined on Sun, 4 Sep 2016

(6)
IT WAS OK, OUR ORDER WAS MESSED UP TWICE!

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(7)
Lovely meal, & fun night!

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(7)
Food was great, place was nice. We just felt rushed through our experience. Service was great, but as I've said rushed.

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(7)
Nice meal - great place to eat before a show at the Palais. Disappointed to find they don't do pizza anymore as that was a favorite of ours when dining there.
Michelle

dined on Fri, 26 Aug 2016

(9)
Great staff, great food. Perfect pre theatre venue
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Lunch Special Price $15

**Condition: Not valid when another offer is ongoing.
When
13 Jul 2016 - 13 Jul 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5