.

891 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
891 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)
Jane

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
Our booking was for 7.30pm. Two of us had ordered the seafood risotto and one the steak but they had no morton bay bugs or steak. The steak was substituted with lamb which was good but nothing to substitute the risotto so we had a chicken salad which was nice but not what we'd wanted. The place is quite noisy because the floors and walls are all concrete and we left after the band started playing because it was impossible to keep the conversation up and be heard. All in all not as good as last time we ate there.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
One of our waiters was working his first shift so no pressure and lots of support from our dining group but not sure why the second waiter kept mucking up and forgetting about our orders...

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(6)
I have dined here before pre an event at The Palais and was quite looking forward to a re-run. We arrived just before the end of happy hour and therefore ordered a couple of glasses of wine to go with our meal. We shared the citrus cured yellow fin tuna which was quite tasteless, no citrus taste at all. The beef meatballs were very tasty and well worth a try. To go with this we ordered the rocket salad, once again very tasty. The coffee was able to be drunk straight away, so quite a shame. The other downside for us was the rather loud base laden music playing quite loudly in the background. I think I may need to find somewhere else to dine before The Palais next time. I feel I should say the wait staff were most attentive and apart from serving the coffee with no teaspoon did a most creditable job.

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
This was not my first visit to "Phamish" and also I did already recommend it to various other people who have already attended and loved it. Primarily the service was fantastic, the food was delicious and the timing prior to theatre was perfect.

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(9)
Great find! Fabulous food, service and atmosphere. Added bonus of a brilliant live band on Friday night. Do yourself a favour....go and check it out!

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(9)
Food was amazing, service amazing... would definitely go back

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(10)
Excellent food and service. Ideal location for dinner before a show at The Palais.

dined on Wed, 16 Nov 2016

(9)
Local gem. The food was delicious and we tried several tasting plates. Chilled wine and great service.
Kaye Bellis

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(10)
The waiter was fab and fun and helped name the night

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(9)
Great situation for pre Palais theatre dinner, staff delightful, best gnocchi ever.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

25% Off Your Food Bill Outside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

25% Off Your Food Bill Inside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5