.

886 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
886 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(7)
Nice service and atmosphere. Enjoyed the food (my first option of salmon was not available as they had run out so I had a chicken dish with lots of kale salad in it). However some little things to note - they offered to bring extra bread for the dips but charged it (so be aware that additional extras are not complimentary). Also brought a couple of drinks out that were not ordered (we had a large group so maybe some confusion). One meal was forgotten/ not taken down but they got it to us later. The main waiter was very apologetic and gave us a big discount at the end to make up for mistakes made. They did quite well given we were a large group. I mentioned it was my 40th birthday and most restaurants usually do something a little special for that (like bring a piece of cake with a sparkler or something) but this one did not seem to have that option (or it did not occur last night). Overall a good experience, a little noisy but very enjoyable all the same.

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

(8)
Thanks for holding our table! And for the speedy service :)

dined on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

(10)
Great service by very friendly staff. Food was delicious too

dined on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

(9)
Great venue..very welcoming
Chris

dined on Sat, 3 Dec 2016

(8)
Nice location!
Jane

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
Our booking was for 7.30pm. Two of us had ordered the seafood risotto and one the steak but they had no morton bay bugs or steak. The steak was substituted with lamb which was good but nothing to substitute the risotto so we had a chicken salad which was nice but not what we'd wanted. The place is quite noisy because the floors and walls are all concrete and we left after the band started playing because it was impossible to keep the conversation up and be heard. All in all not as good as last time we ate there.

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
One of our waiters was working his first shift so no pressure and lots of support from our dining group but not sure why the second waiter kept mucking up and forgetting about our orders...

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(6)
I have dined here before pre an event at The Palais and was quite looking forward to a re-run. We arrived just before the end of happy hour and therefore ordered a couple of glasses of wine to go with our meal. We shared the citrus cured yellow fin tuna which was quite tasteless, no citrus taste at all. The beef meatballs were very tasty and well worth a try. To go with this we ordered the rocket salad, once again very tasty. The coffee was able to be drunk straight away, so quite a shame. The other downside for us was the rather loud base laden music playing quite loudly in the background. I think I may need to find somewhere else to dine before The Palais next time. I feel I should say the wait staff were most attentive and apart from serving the coffee with no teaspoon did a most creditable job.

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
This was not my first visit to "Phamish" and also I did already recommend it to various other people who have already attended and loved it. Primarily the service was fantastic, the food was delicious and the timing prior to theatre was perfect.

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(9)
Great find! Fabulous food, service and atmosphere. Added bonus of a brilliant live band on Friday night. Do yourself a favour....go and check it out!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

25% Off Your Food Bill Outside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

25% Off Your Food Bill Inside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5