.

867 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
867 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(7)
One of our waiters was working his first shift so no pressure and lots of support from our dining group but not sure why the second waiter kept mucking up and forgetting about our orders...

dined on Fri, 2 Dec 2016

(6)
I have dined here before pre an event at The Palais and was quite looking forward to a re-run. We arrived just before the end of happy hour and therefore ordered a couple of glasses of wine to go with our meal. We shared the citrus cured yellow fin tuna which was quite tasteless, no citrus taste at all. The beef meatballs were very tasty and well worth a try. To go with this we ordered the rocket salad, once again very tasty. The coffee was able to be drunk straight away, so quite a shame. The other downside for us was the rather loud base laden music playing quite loudly in the background. I think I may need to find somewhere else to dine before The Palais next time. I feel I should say the wait staff were most attentive and apart from serving the coffee with no teaspoon did a most creditable job.

dined on Sat, 26 Nov 2016

(10)
This was not my first visit to "Phamish" and also I did already recommend it to various other people who have already attended and loved it. Primarily the service was fantastic, the food was delicious and the timing prior to theatre was perfect.

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(9)
Food was amazing, service amazing... would definitely go back

dined on Thu, 24 Nov 2016

(10)
Excellent food and service. Ideal location for dinner before a show at The Palais.
Kaye Bellis

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(10)
The waiter was fab and fun and helped name the night

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(9)
Great situation for pre Palais theatre dinner, staff delightful, best gnocchi ever.

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(8)
Great location with our meal served and eaten within an hour as we were going to the Palais across the road

dined on Sun, 13 Nov 2016

(8)
Great location and good grazing dishes to share!

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(10)
Great service, nice to find somewhere relaxing and that kids also had a ball and ate everything as the food was delicious
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Special Price $15

**Condition: Not valid when another offer is ongoing.
When
13 Jul 2016 - 13 Jul 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5