.

886 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
886 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(10)
food was da bomb beef cheeks yum 😍👌

dined on Thu, 19 Jan 2017

(2)
Great location. We ordered the charcuterie to share to begin with. It arrived on a wooden board and my immediate thought was that it looked ordinary. But maybe the taste would be fantastic - WRONG. I could have gone to Woolies and purchased $6.00 from the delicatessen. 2 slices of ham cut in half, 4 slices of prosciutto (too young), 8 small slices of cabana, 3 pieces of feta, some sad kalamata olives and pickled vegetables with some crackers. That was it. Now would you pay $27 for that? After that we thought we would share the prawn with fettucini dish. 5 small prawns in total with some zucchini and tomato. It was some slighter bigger than entee size. The fettucini was cooked perfectly. But it had been over peppered. Maybe Breakfast is fabulous but lunch was disappointing. Maybe this place is great for tourists.

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(7)
The live jazz night is a real treat. Food was OK, drinks list a little limited. Service was very good. Lovely to sit out front and watch the sun set (even though the new Stokehouse has stolen their prime view!)

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(6)
Service staff were lovely. Food was mediocre at best. Tuna entree wasn't citrusy in the slightest and the slow cooked beef was just salty and drowned in sauce. Arancini was the saviour of the meal even though there wasn't even a slightest hint of truffle as the description stated.

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(4)
I had high hopes for Phamish based on reviews online, sadly for me I can't agree with the positive ones. I ordered the Scotch fillet steak, and it was a very poor cut of meat (like no Scotch cut I've ever seen, more like a rough rump cut at best). Not only that, but I ordered it done rare and it was easily on the well done side. Fine right? Chef's make mistakes so not a huge deal, and the waiter (who provided great service might I add) happily sent it back and a new order was placed. Unfortunately again it was not rare and unbelievably it was an even poorer cut of meat than the first one. On the flipside my wife's salmon dish was cooked well, however the meal itself was plain and quite simply, boring (nothing we couldn't have whipped up in 20 minutes at home). Atmosphere was standard seaside fare, nothing special here. Wine selection was pretty good, great waiter, so a couple of pluses there but we won't be going back. I'm not sure where they source their meat, but it was atrocious.
Hi Hope all is well I'm terribly sorry this happened to you You may not believe it but we have just changed butchers to supposedly one of the best in Melbourne and I do buy a grade grain fed scotch but we did have a few issues with it for 2 days which has now been rectified As for the cooking of the steak I really do aplogise but would like the opportunity for you to give us another go Would you accept a voucher?
Nicole Saade, Phamish responded on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(8)
Very friendly service and tasty food

dined on Sun, 1 Jan 2017

(8)
Always liked this place. Menu changes again, so no pizza anymore. Also a shame the haloumni is taken off.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(7)
The lack of lighting made it difficult to read the menu.
Philip

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Sensational location Owners great ambassadors!!

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
Been here before. Always great service and yummy food. Thank you!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

25% Off Your Food Bill Outside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

25% Off Your Food Bill Inside Seating

Enjoy 25% off your food bill when you dine with us. Drinks will remain at full price. Offer not available in conjunction with any other special, promotion or coupon.
Max. people
14
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
19 Jan 2017 - 02 Sep 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
04 Sep 2017 - 01 Oct 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
03 Oct 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
27 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:15 PM
When
02 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2030
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed 3:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5