.

873 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
873 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(7)
The live jazz night is a real treat. Food was OK, drinks list a little limited. Service was very good. Lovely to sit out front and watch the sun set (even though the new Stokehouse has stolen their prime view!)

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(6)
Service staff were lovely. Food was mediocre at best. Tuna entree wasn't citrusy in the slightest and the slow cooked beef was just salty and drowned in sauce. Arancini was the saviour of the meal even though there wasn't even a slightest hint of truffle as the description stated.

dined on Tue, 10 Jan 2017

(4)
I had high hopes for Phamish based on reviews online, sadly for me I can't agree with the positive ones. I ordered the Scotch fillet steak, and it was a very poor cut of meat (like no Scotch cut I've ever seen, more like a rough rump cut at best). Not only that, but I ordered it done rare and it was easily on the well done side. Fine right? Chef's make mistakes so not a huge deal, and the waiter (who provided great service might I add) happily sent it back and a new order was placed. Unfortunately again it was not rare and unbelievably it was an even poorer cut of meat than the first one. On the flipside my wife's salmon dish was cooked well, however the meal itself was plain and quite simply, boring (nothing we couldn't have whipped up in 20 minutes at home). Atmosphere was standard seaside fare, nothing special here. Wine selection was pretty good, great waiter, so a couple of pluses there but we won't be going back. I'm not sure where they source their meat, but it was atrocious.
Hi Hope all is well I'm terribly sorry this happened to you You may not believe it but we have just changed butchers to supposedly one of the best in Melbourne and I do buy a grade grain fed scotch but we did have a few issues with it for 2 days which has now been rectified As for the cooking of the steak I really do aplogise but would like the opportunity for you to give us another go Would you accept a voucher?
Nicole Saade, Phamish responded on Fri, 13 Jan 2017

dined on Sun, 1 Jan 2017

(8)
Always liked this place. Menu changes again, so no pizza anymore. Also a shame the haloumni is taken off.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(7)
The lack of lighting made it difficult to read the menu.
Philip

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Sensational location Owners great ambassadors!!

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(10)
Been here before. Always great service and yummy food. Thank you!

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(7)
Nice service and atmosphere. Enjoyed the food (my first option of salmon was not available as they had run out so I had a chicken dish with lots of kale salad in it). However some little things to note - they offered to bring extra bread for the dips but charged it (so be aware that additional extras are not complimentary). Also brought a couple of drinks out that were not ordered (we had a large group so maybe some confusion). One meal was forgotten/ not taken down but they got it to us later. The main waiter was very apologetic and gave us a big discount at the end to make up for mistakes made. They did quite well given we were a large group. I mentioned it was my 40th birthday and most restaurants usually do something a little special for that (like bring a piece of cake with a sparkler or something) but this one did not seem to have that option (or it did not occur last night). Overall a good experience, a little noisy but very enjoyable all the same.

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

(8)
Thanks for holding our table! And for the speedy service :)

dined on Wed, 7 Dec 2016

(10)
Great service by very friendly staff. Food was delicious too
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Special Price $15

**Condition: Not valid when another offer is ongoing.
When
13 Jul 2016 - 13 Jul 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5