.

873 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
873 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.5)
Carmel

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(7)
Nice food but a bit pricey for the small plates

dined on Sun, 5 Mar 2017

(4)
Food selection wasn't my cup of tea... not enough to choose from . Wood fired pizzas would have been a treat.
Lisa

dined on Sat, 4 Mar 2017

(9)
Always great food and service.

dined on Sun, 26 Feb 2017

(7)
It is a well appointed modern place that has a great outlook to Luna Park and the beach at St Kilda. There was a bit of traffic noise, but I suppose the Restaurant is not responsible for guys on motor bikes revving like madmen. Service was great with a friendly waitress who really knew her stuff. Food was good, but not fabulous. Prices were about what you would expect and wine list was also good and there were some reasonably priced options. We may try the Thursday night Jazz in the future.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(9)
decent amount of food on the plate, nice atmosphere, excellent service, recommend
Jack

dined on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

(9)
Great food and service amongst the iconic St Kilda esplanade

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(7)
The salmon and prawn fettuccine was delicious. A little disappointed that the wood fired pizzas are no longer available.
Jamie Dendle

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(7)
Dimmi have the old menu which is outdated

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(10)
food was da bomb beef cheeks yum 😍👌

dined on Thu, 19 Jan 2017

(2)
Great location. We ordered the charcuterie to share to begin with. It arrived on a wooden board and my immediate thought was that it looked ordinary. But maybe the taste would be fantastic - WRONG. I could have gone to Woolies and purchased $6.00 from the delicatessen. 2 slices of ham cut in half, 4 slices of prosciutto (too young), 8 small slices of cabana, 3 pieces of feta, some sad kalamata olives and pickled vegetables with some crackers. That was it. Now would you pay $27 for that? After that we thought we would share the prawn with fettucini dish. 5 small prawns in total with some zucchini and tomato. It was some slighter bigger than entee size. The fettucini was cooked perfectly. But it had been over peppered. Maybe Breakfast is fabulous but lunch was disappointing. Maybe this place is great for tourists.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Lunch Special Price $15

**Condition: Not valid when another offer is ongoing.
When
13 Jul 2016 - 13 Jul 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Phamish

Feeling phamished? Phamish Food & Wine Bar enjoys prime position in along St Kilda’s picturesque boardwalk. Directly in front of the famous Palais Theatre and Luna Park, this all-day eatery is a star attraction along busy Esplanade. Phamish is housed in a very modern complex with a lovely sun-drenched outdoor terrace where you can spend hours watching people come and go through the iconic Luna Park smile. The menu promises a mix of modern Australian favourites with Mediterranean influences, such as bite-size tapas, hearty Greek salads and lots of fresh dips. Owned and operated by two sisters, it’s easy to see that Phamish is all about family. The pizzas and pastas are all homemade, the large mezze plates are designed to be shared with a glass of wine and there is no shortage of snacks and grazing options for those with smaller appetites. Everything is available for takeaway if you prefer to enjoy your crispy wood fire pizza on the beach. The waiters are friendly and welcoming, the prices are affordable and the serves generous. One thing’s for sure… You won’t be famished after a feed at Phamish! Best dish: Char grilled lamb cutlets over hummus

Phamish Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
3.5/5