.

1877 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1877 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(8)
Good atmosphere, good food.

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(9)
Great restaurant. Excellent food and service
Erin

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(9)
My boyfriend and I ate here on a Friday evening and we loved it. The food was delicious, and although the portions were quite small, we were thoroughly satisfied with what we had to eat. The wine was delicious and the girl that served us was lovely. Atmosphere was great - we will be back!

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(10)
The staff was very accommodating to the fact we had to leave by a certain time.

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent quality food. Fantastic Peruvian dishes. The $65 chef's menu is absolute value for money and a great introduction to the myriad of different dishes on offer. Each of the dishes presented were excellently presented and delivered unique flavours.

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(10)
Great food and service.

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(8)
Food was very unique. Some were amazing but I was a little disappointed with the Cerviches. Overall a lovely experience.

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(5)
We really enjoyed Pastuso up until the final set of dishes. The dishes were generally quite tasty and interesting. The pisco sours were good. The service was friendly and to the point. The atmosphere was nice (though a bit noisy making it sometimes difficult to talk.) However, when the last three main dishes came, there was an avalanche of salt that destroyed the above. The Hapuka fish dish had a lot of potential, but it was so salty. The mushrooms were also too salty as was the salad. Something had happened because the previous dishes had been fine. It was like a new chef did the final three dishes or that a huge amount of salt fell from the heavens and hit the three dishes, making them almost inedible. (We left substantial amounts of the final three dishes on the table and I reported the dishes as "too salty" to the waitress.) This excess salt really hurt what had begun as an excellent meal.

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(7)
Went there on a Monday for lunch with my girl. Had two ceviche, king fish which was delicious followed by the salmon which was fresh and well presented but had lot of orange dressing which made it not as good as the first. The wild mushrooms were the best ones I have ever tried in my life and my girl agreed, we did finish with chicken chicharrones which were also very good. Service began on a top level and went down along our lunch was finishing. Food- 8 Service- 6 Ambience - 6

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(10)
Loved it!! Looking forward to returning soon.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5