.

2070 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2070 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(8)
Lovely food; a little bit on the expensive side. Great atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(9)
Good as it always is

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(4)
Food & drinks were excellent but the night for us was ruined by the very professional but cold & officious nature of our particular wait person. She seemed to have little interest in our needs. We had such a great night during a previous visit to Pastuso that we wanted to take our family there to celebrate our son’s 21st. What a disappointment! We won’t be going back & are unlikely to recommend to anyone. There are plenty of restaurants with outstanding food & service to match were we can spend our money. This venue’s outstanding food was let down by uninterested and complacent service.

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(7)
Good food but portion sizes are tiny. Slightly overpriced for what is on offer.

dined on Sun, 1 Apr 2018

(8)
Love the food!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Service was great – the wine recommendations worked really well with the food. Ceviches were delicious as usual. The only downfall was discovering a piece of metal in one of our dishes.
Phil

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Located down a trendy laneway is this Peruvian restaurant. The atmosphere here is great and the service is first class. The food is amazing and the pumpkin and sweet potato donuts are sensational.
Ivanka

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Great place to catch up with friends. The pisco sour is a must have.
Jacques

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Amazing food. A must visit.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food and good atmosphere!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5