.

1734 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1734 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(9)
We had mother's day lunch at Pastuso. We asked for a table to have our baby girl on a pram next to us and were glad to get an almost private room to ourselves. Everything we ordered (4 x ceviches, 2 x street food, 2 x grills, and 5 x sides) were great. The service was top quality despite the very very busy day.

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(9)
Amazing peruvian food, will definitely be back!

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(10)
I was immediately texting my sister the minute I walked in and sat down on how great it was and I hadn't even ate yet!! Food was fantastic, appropriate wait between coarses and great service!!! Thank you so much for the experience!!!!

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(8)
food is delicious!! great spot really nice layout of restaurant.
jane brasher

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(10)
Loved the food , friendly staff , great atmosphere

dined on Fri, 12 May 2017

(9)
Very good beer list. Very important to me when dining.

dined on Thu, 11 May 2017

(8)
Partner loved it, but I'd had a better experience the last time I went.

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(9)
The lamb and fried chicken were awesome.

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(9)
good value for money lunch deal, will be back for sure.

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(7)
The marlin ceviche and steak was definitely the stand out. The service was great, however I did feel that the time gap between entree, main and dessert, was quite long. Entree came out very quickly though which was good. I was a little disappointed that the salad was not removed from the final bill as I found a bit of plastic while I was eating. (Chose not to make too much of a fuss, but did alert the waitress in case there were other plastic pieces that may have been left in their salad leaves. Other dishes were fresh and were nice, just not amazing.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5