.

2069 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2069 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(10)
The food was fantastic. 6 of us shared around 9 dishes and we left nothing. We all loved it. Interesting menu with great flavours & variety of choice and the staff really helpful in recommending choices. Great environment, albeit somewhat noisy, in an interesting location. Would encourage everyone to go and experience it.

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
Have a Pisco Sour!

dined on Wed, 11 Apr 2018

(9)
The service & atmosphere was outstanding - a great restaurant that'll leave you wanting to go back. However, I found some of the dishes I selected from the menu were a 5/10 at best in terms of flavour. In saying that, I am keen to try their other dishes.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(9)
a wonderful modern Peruvian / South American dining experience

dined on Mon, 9 Apr 2018

(8)
Great food, good experience. A little bit on the pricey side which makes it more of a special occasion dining experience.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(10)
Once again, a delightful meal at Pastuso. Pisco sours to die for and ceviche to match!

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Great place to enjoy with your partner

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(9)
Must visit, quirky, great food.
Jenny

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(9)
Repeat customer. Food and service just as good as the first time. Loved it.

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(9)
Service was warm, friendly and delightful. Great atmosphere and delicious menu.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5