.

1806 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1806 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Tracie

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(10)
Great food and the staff were fabulous.

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(10)
Highly recommended. Food, atmosphere, service amazing. I will definitely come back!

dined on Fri, 21 Jul 2017

(8)
Loved the variety in feed me option.

dined on Thu, 20 Jul 2017

(10)
AMAZIIIIING !!!!! Loved this place so much what an absolute gem of a restaurant. The food is to die for.

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(9)
Great fit out and great food. A good place to go in the winter time.

dined on Tue, 18 Jul 2017

(9)
Being native Peruvian I came in with very high expectations. I will say that it did not disappoint. The ceviche was perfect! And the pisco sour made me feel like I was in Lima again!
Marisa

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(8)
Whilst i was happy with the service, I felt that our waitress was overly concerned with 'up selling" and therefore a little bit pushy.

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
The food was great, service was great. It was overally a very nice lunch.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(10)
Amazing food - would go back again and again.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(10)
An amazing experience from start to finish. Breath takingly beautiful peruvian food with a modern twist, pisco cocktails so good that they set the bar for other restaurants. Exceptional value for food and drink. Pastuso has won my heart and my stomach.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5