.

2136 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2136 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Kylie

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Buzzing atmosphere. Great food

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Excellent service. Pity not many affordable Australian wines available.

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(4)
Food was ordinary. Steak was measly size. Prices were too high for the quality of the restaurant
Ross

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(9)
Really good food served in an excellent atmosphere by professional staff. Can’t ask for much more
Paul

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(9)
Love this place one of the best in town
Julia

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(7)
We were recommended to come from a friend, as we were visiting from Sydney. Food was very good, service ok, but we felt a bit unwelcome with our 2 year old. They don’t offer high chairs either, so realistically we probably were not welcome. Too bad, other than that it was good. Would not recommend for families w small kids.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(8)
Overall the cocktails and food were great. The Good Food Month set menu was good value for money. However, the service was not up to the standard expected for this restaurant and price.

dined on Sun, 3 Jun 2018

(10)
Excellent service and value for money delicious food. Thought the Peruvian chilli flavours were toned down from previous visits- which was a pity- but quality was still there.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Lovely welcoming atomosphere in the restaurant & food was really great. It can get a bit noisy that the waiter has taken a wrong order. But the service was prompt to fix the problem.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Food and service excellent as always.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5