.

1960 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1960 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(9)
Lively atmosphere food yummy & tasty !

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(8)
Went late on New Year's Eve. Some of the dishes had to be substituted, and my cocktail was hit and miss but, generally, was a very tasty selection for our first visit.

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(9)
Great service, very accomodating of dietary requirements. We'll be back.
Kara

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(8)
We went to Pastuso a few times before and it’s great to manage to get in for its NYE night. The service was quite impressive and the waitress made adjustment accordingly due to my pregnancy requirement. The set menu has a perfect combination of red meat, seafood and vegetable elements and most importantly, full of flavour. The only improvement I can think of is the delays on cocktails and welcome sparklingin the beginning.
Nicole

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food! Loved it. Will be back!

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed our lunch.

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Great place, menu and wine list is fantastic and offers lots of depth. We had the $70pp set menu and found there was too much to finish. The only downside is the firm policy regarding when you vacate your table. Otherwise a terrific option for groups of all sizes, with plenty of Melbourne's bars nearby post-meal to tempt you.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(9)
Great night for the family to celebrate my son’s 21st - everybody loved it.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food. Perfect setting on ACDC lane

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(8)
None. Food was great, host was friendly.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5