.

1734 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1734 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Every dish we ordered was faultless. First time trying Peruvian food and have discovered s new favourite. Staff were friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu. Drink selection was great, and pisco sour is a must. The recommendation is to pick one dish from each section and would definitely second that, we did and our only regret is not being able to eat more.

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(10)
Delicious food, full of interesting flavours.
Sin Anthony

dined on Sat, 20 May 2017

(9)
Tad noisy but great vibe with great food. Will definitely go back

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(9)
Amazing service and advice on ordering, spectacular food & drinks.

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(9)
Everything wonderful but service was slow, we had to be out by a certain time and we did the set menu, we were told it would be fine but ended up running over

dined on Wed, 17 May 2017

(8)
Great food and venue, service could improve a bit.

dined on Tue, 16 May 2017

(8)
I've been to Pastuso 3 times and I keep coming back because the service is always wonderful. The waitresses are well-trained, well versed in the menu items and a joy to chat with throughout the meal. Note: My only complaint is that the calamari has been removed from the menu. This was the best dish on the menu and we are quite upset that it has been removed.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(10)
Really lovely place. We had a great time. I already recommended to friends.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(9)
Fantastic dinner, great service. Highly reccommend.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(9)
Most enjoyable. Interesting that the wine we ordered, from an extensive list, was out of stock and a more expensive wine was suggested. Very efficient and friendly service , without being overly friendly. Great to see the open kitchen in full operation. Somewhat noisy on Saturday night but looked like all diners were enjoying the evening.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5