.

1806 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1806 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(7)
Pleasant experience, lovely food. Staff were a little pushy. Shame about the 2 hour max as we would have ordered more food and wine had we had more time.

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(10)
Good experience

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(8)
Booked an appointment on the same day on a Friday night. Nice and crowded, but not too full. Service was decent for a crowded night. Food came out fairly quickly, lighting was gorgeous. Our waitress was helpful and recommended some dishes as we were unfamiliar with South American dishes. Would visit again.
Gary

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(8)
Food really interesting. Alpaca and tofu clear standouts for us.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Great meal and fabulous service.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
What a great place. We absolutely loved it. From the atmosphere to the flavours, it's a dinner we'll remember.
Julie

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Have dined here before and loved it. Will be back when next in Melbourne,

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Always good food & service

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(7)
Always enjoy Pastuso

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(10)
fantastic service the ceviche was out of this world
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5