.

2169 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2169 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(5)
We were looking forward to this place. Didn’t live up to the hype. Especially the reviews. Kingfish ceviche was really good and also the wagyu spring roll was amazing. Everything else we had was really disappointing. Do not get the meat and fish skewers. The meat was inedible and I just politely said I was full as I didn’t want to be negative on our anniversary. Don’t think we will be back in a hurry.

dined on Thu, 22 Feb 2018

(5)
very disappointing - the lamb ribs were inedible a plate full of fat...
Mark

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(8)
Great place. Food was excellent

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious and the pisco sours were perfection. Our main waitress was spot on with service, but was let down by a few of her colleagues. Can’t wait to go back!

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
Hard to have just one of the Pisco Sours! However, moving to the wine list was also a pleasure - we were well guided by the waitress to an excellent wine. We opted for the Feed Me menu, we were not let down. An excellent tour of the menu and most enjoyable (particularly the roast smoked chicken and the Algar Robina)! Looking forward to a return visit!
Zeljko Pasara

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(8)
We had the chef's selection which was a great introduction to Peruvian food.

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(8)
Great flavours with a twist. Nice to have some food cooked over fire. An enjoyable lunch. Most seemed to like the pistol sour, however I liked trying out what was on the interesting wine list.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(8)
Amazing ceviche section and lovely cocktails, cant wait to come back to try chef's signature selection.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Sadly because of the popularity of the restaurant we had to give up our table at 8.30, luckily we could move to the bar area and bonus was enjoying desert, despite it not usually being offered. For us the cost make it suitable for a special occasion only, but the food and Pisco Sours where excellent.
Gumji

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food and great drinks.. will be back again for sure.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Carnaval lunch at Pastuso $95pp menu only

Carnaval, a celebration of Peruvian culture and flavours. Sun 29th of July from 1:00 pm till 4:00 pm. Chef Alejandro Savaria and his award-winning kitchen team are serving up a modern Peruvian feast, showcasing the diversity of Peruvian cuisine, inspired by the art and culture of the coast, the Andean highlands and the Amazon jungle. It’s a Peruvian Carnaval down on AC/DC lane, live Peruvian dances will set the mood for this unique celebration of Peruvian culture through flavours. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia and his award-winning kitchen team for a delicious snapshot of Peru, through art, food, wine and Pisco. Price Per-person $95 - 6 course food menu only $140 – 6 course food menu and wine matching. In the event you need to cancel your reservation, Pastuso requires 72 hours notice prior to the event in order to receives a full refund.
When
29 Jul 2018
Sun 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Carnaval lunch at Pastuso $140pp menu + wine

Carnaval, a celebration of Peruvian culture and flavours. Sun 29th of July from 1:00 pm till 4:00 pm. Chef Alejandro Savaria and his award-winning kitchen team are serving up a modern Peruvian feast, showcasing the diversity of Peruvian cuisine, inspired by the art and culture of the coast, the Andean highlands and the Amazon jungle. It’s a Peruvian Carnaval down on AC/DC lane, live Peruvian dances will set the mood for this unique celebration of Peruvian culture through flavours. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia and his award-winning kitchen team for a delicious snapshot of Peru, through art, food, wine and Pisco. Price Per-person $95 - 6 course food menu only $140 – 6 course food menu and wine matching. In the event you need to cancel your reservation, Pastuso requires 72 hours notice prior to the event in order to receives a full refund.
When
29 Jul 2018
Sun 1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

FREE PISCO SOUR

Pastuso is sharing the spirit of Peru with a Free Pisco Sour for all our guests who make an online reservation for lunch from Monday 23rd July - Sunday July 29th. Lunch trade from 12 till 3 pm.
When
23 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5