.

1960 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1960 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Food and service was absolutely top notch. Had a fantastic time

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
The chef's selection option is highly recommended. I was so pleasantly surprised at its value for money.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Loved it! Make sure you have a pisco sour while you're there - delish. Everything we ate was amazing, service was friendly and attentive but not in your face, the vibe of the place is fun. We shared a bottle of wine and had a cocktail each and had a heap of food for about $100 each.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(10)
so many recommendations from friends, was not disappointed!

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
I've been to Pastuso a few times now, and this time was for a special Peruvian lunch - a collaboration with Bomba. The food was amazing (as expected), and we really enjoyed our afternoon there. Definitely coming back, both for these "special" lunches and just "regular" lunches and dinners too.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(7)
Serving size for cerviche could be larger
Helen Hancock

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Love, love, love this place! The food is consistently amazing, the service is impeccable, always bring new people along and they always love it too!

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(10)
Have dined here before and loved it. Will be back when next in Melbourne,
Shauna

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Food was fabulous as usual. Staff were very efficient and knowledgeable as well as personable. We had visitors with us from Sydney who were wow’ed and raved about the whole experience.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
First time I tried Purivian food and the atmosphere couldn't have made the experience any better. It was really a perfect dinner overall
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5