.

1960 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1960 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(7)
We had the set menu which was a great recommendation and fed us thoroughly. Each dish was well presented , service was great and overall atmosphere was fantastic. Highly recommended experience. Will go again next time to try out rest of the menu.

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
Amazing food as always! Service is also top notch. This is without a doubt one of the best restaurants in Melbourne!!

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious. First time eaying Peruvian food and will definitely recommend this restaurant

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(9)
This restaurant situated in the heart of Melbourne. As you enter the place you are welcomed by a modern/cosmopolitan setting. Sitting in any table in the upper deck you have a wonderful view of the whole restaurant . The menu offers a wide variety of mouth-watering starters, main courses and desserts. The staff is ok, and the price seems reasonable considering the (excellent) level of the restaurant. For this reason I highly recommend going to the Pastuso restaurant.
Michael Layland

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(10)
Really friendly service. Highly organised. Great atmosphere. Good themed food and matching drinks. Food was great.

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(10)
Great place, wonderful food - we'll be back

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(10)
Awesome. It was my associate's birthday and he could not believe the amazing food, so immaculately presented and backed up with smart service!
Caryn

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(10)
Every mouthful was outstanding. We tried so many different dishes and absolutely loved every single one! Would definitely go back again.

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(10)
Such an easy place to have a long lazy Sunday lunch with a good friend.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5