.

2069 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2069 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Zeljko Pasara

dined on Tue, 13 Feb 2018

(8)
We had the chef's selection which was a great introduction to Peruvian food.

dined on Sun, 11 Feb 2018

(8)
Great flavours with a twist. Nice to have some food cooked over fire. An enjoyable lunch. Most seemed to like the pistol sour, however I liked trying out what was on the interesting wine list.

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(8)
Amazing ceviche section and lovely cocktails, cant wait to come back to try chef's signature selection.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(8)
Sadly because of the popularity of the restaurant we had to give up our table at 8.30, luckily we could move to the bar area and bonus was enjoying desert, despite it not usually being offered. For us the cost make it suitable for a special occasion only, but the food and Pisco Sours where excellent.
Gumji

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(9)
Great food and great drinks.. will be back again for sure.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(8)
Great night with friends, food excellent, wine very good.

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(9)
Wonderful restaurant with excellent food and service even though it can be a little noisy. Thoroughly recommend it. Don’t forget to start with a Pisco Sour in the true Peruvian fashion.

dined on Mon, 22 Jan 2018

(10)
The food is always interesting, with delicious flavours. Service is great, very helpful waiter. A bit hot sitting near the kitchen and tables very awkward and crowded when sharing.

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(8)
Great food, some kind of fusion of traditional South American food with a modern twist. Prices are a bit on the high end so best for special occasions but definitely recommend
paul shewan

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(9)
It had a great atmosphere and the food was excellent
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5