.

2136 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2136 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
The most exquisite food! We ordered a $70 banquet menu. The waiter was extremely helpful in catering for our dietary requirements and our party of 7 were all very happy with the quality and variety of the food. We were surprised at the unique flavour of the all the dishes presented. Thanks for a great night!

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food and service...would love to come back again
David

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Absolutely delicious food and great service.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(9)
Really good. Can't wait to go again!!
Dean Fergie

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(8)
Food was pretty solid and the atmosphere is great. Would recommend and come back again.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
The food, as always, was fantastic. Really good atmosphere and always happy to go back and try some new things on the menu. The salmon ceviche was amazing!

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(10)
Excellent restaurant both for food and service. The ceviche and corn cakes are exceptional. Thoroughly recommend Pastuso.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(9)
Tasty,, delicious fusion of flavours and great location in ACDC lane..

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Simply amazing. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and welcoming. We had our 2 year old with us and the staff was absolutely amazing with him! Will recommend and will definitely go again!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5