.

1770 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1770 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 28 Mar 2017

(9)
Tops place. Great food and nice atmosphere

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(8)
Good food here, but the place was too cramped and difficult to have a decent date night. Service was generally ok, but the gap was too long between courses, such that we had to rush our mains. If you want to try the donuts for dessert, order in advance as they told us 10 mins before we had to vacate the table that they take 1/2 hr .

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(10)
Great food and wine. Feed me menu is well balanced and flexible, well worth it
Karen

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(9)
Another wonderful visit to Pastuso, my London friends were suitably impressed and loved the ambience.
Samantha Caton

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(10)
Faboulous evening. Food was amazing and lovely pisco sours!

dined on Thu, 16 Mar 2017

(8)
Nice location. Extensive wine list and tasty food combinations

dined on Sun, 26 Feb 2017

(8)
Great Pisco Sours and food was beautiful -
Amelia

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(8)
Delicious food and great service. We were very happy to be seated in a booth and the lovely waitress was very knowledgeable about the food and wine on offer. We ordered the set menu which was a huge amount of food! Be prepared for a flavour overload... but in a good way. The butterfish skewers were a real standout!
Makhan

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(8)
Enjoyed a really good lunch with friends, good food, good atmosphere, good service. Just good!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Peruvian Independence Day - Food Only $85pp

$85pp 6 Course - Food Only. Pastuso Restaurant will join The Pep Alliance to celebrate Peruvian Independence Day in a unique collaboration between Alejandro Saravia of Pastuso and Jesse Gerner from Bomba. We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a deposit to the value of $885 per person. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, your deposit will become non-refundable.
When
30 Jul 2017
Sun 1:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Peruvian Independence Day - Food & Drinks $145pp

$85pp 6 Course - Food Only. Pastuso Restaurant will join The Pep Alliance to celebrate Peruvian Independence Day in a unique collaboration between Alejandro Saravia of Pastuso and Jesse Gerner from Bomba. We request that you provide your credit card details during the booking process to secure your reservation with a deposit to the value of $145 per person. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, your deposit will become non-refundable.
When
30 Jul 2017
Sun 1:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5