.

1899 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1899 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 8 Aug 2017

(10)
Awesome. It was my associate's birthday and he could not believe the amazing food, so immaculately presented and backed up with smart service!
Caryn

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(10)
Every mouthful was outstanding. We tried so many different dishes and absolutely loved every single one! Would definitely go back again.

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(10)
Such an easy place to have a long lazy Sunday lunch with a good friend.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Food and service was absolutely top notch. Had a fantastic time

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(9)
The chef's selection option is highly recommended. I was so pleasantly surprised at its value for money.

dined on Fri, 4 Aug 2017

(10)
Loved it! Make sure you have a pisco sour while you're there - delish. Everything we ate was amazing, service was friendly and attentive but not in your face, the vibe of the place is fun. We shared a bottle of wine and had a cocktail each and had a heap of food for about $100 each.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(10)
so many recommendations from friends, was not disappointed!

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(9)
I've been to Pastuso a few times now, and this time was for a special Peruvian lunch - a collaboration with Bomba. The food was amazing (as expected), and we really enjoyed our afternoon there. Definitely coming back, both for these "special" lunches and just "regular" lunches and dinners too.

dined on Sat, 29 Jul 2017

(7)
Serving size for cerviche could be larger
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

New Years Eve $100pp

Adiós 2017, it’s been a pleasure dining with you! As we farewell another great year of eating the most talked about cuisine… We say Hola to 2018 and plan on doing it Peruvian style. Dine with us at Pastuso for Feliz Año Nuevo and we will get you ready for whatever adventures you have planned for the night. We are offering a fantastic NYE celebratory set menu designed to share, including Peruvian classics and some premium specials with a complimentary glass of sparkling on arrival. Para los niños (kids 12 and under) can enjoy a Peruvian menu all of their own for $40 per person. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $100 per person.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5