.

1960 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1960 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Mariah MacInnes

dined on Sun, 22 Oct 2017

(10)
Seriously good food!!

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(9)
Amazing food shared amongst 4 girlfriends, perfect amount and not a single dish that I didn't like. Paired with the most delicious pisco cocktails - highly recommend the Brambisco!

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(10)
Very enjoyable Tapas style food. Great ambience.

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(9)
Really enjoyed Pastuso, we got there early for our booking, so sat at the bar and had a cocktail, got to take in the environment of the venue which was warm and bubbling with a busy crowd. Seating was great, a suitable sized table for two when having the chef selection. Great service, the food was lovely and the speed of delivery was timed perfectly. Chef selection was good value and certainly left us full to the brim by the end, including dessert.

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(9)
Great service!!! Lovely food and good recommendations! Restaurant theme matched well with the food

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(9)
helpful and charming wait staff, beautiful ceviches and great pisco sours, will be back.

dined on Fri, 15 Sep 2017

(7)
A bit expensive and the serves a little small for sharing, but still a great experience and I would go back. Beautiful blends of flavours and great ceviche.

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere, another Melbourne laneway destination for tourists & locals!
Mark

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
The ceviche was sensational and each course we chose was prepared to perfection. The Patagonian Pilsner was a real winner too!!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5