.

2070 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2070 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
The food, as always, was fantastic. Really good atmosphere and always happy to go back and try some new things on the menu. The salmon ceviche was amazing!

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(10)
Excellent restaurant both for food and service. The ceviche and corn cakes are exceptional. Thoroughly recommend Pastuso.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(9)
Tasty,, delicious fusion of flavours and great location in ACDC lane..

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(10)
Simply amazing. The food was delicious and the service was friendly and welcoming. We had our 2 year old with us and the staff was absolutely amazing with him! Will recommend and will definitely go again!
Long Zheng

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Highly recommend the ceviche, skewers and BBQ chicken.

dined on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

(9)
Food is fantastic! Must try and it’s in the iconic AC/DC lane
Mark

dined on Sun, 18 Feb 2018

(8)
Great place. Food was excellent

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious and the pisco sours were perfection. Our main waitress was spot on with service, but was let down by a few of her colleagues. Can’t wait to go back!

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(9)
Hard to have just one of the Pisco Sours! However, moving to the wine list was also a pleasure - we were well guided by the waitress to an excellent wine. We opted for the Feed Me menu, we were not let down. An excellent tour of the menu and most enjoyable (particularly the roast smoked chicken and the Algar Robina)! Looking forward to a return visit!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5