.

2070 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2070 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Rose

dined on Fri, 6 Apr 2018

(7)
We ordered the 1/2 chicken, slightly over cooked and dry.

dined on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

(8)
Good service Ran out of some menu items

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(10)
It seems impossible to pick a bad dish here. Everything was excellent... all rounded off with attentive and engaging service of Lola.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Refreshingly different. Loved the variety in the banquet menu. Great service. Wo xsrgul experience. We'll be back !!

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(8)
Wonderful flavours, not sure Peruvian food (street or otherwise) should be in those price brackets. But great experience, great atmosphere and would come again.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
The most exquisite food! We ordered a $70 banquet menu. The waiter was extremely helpful in catering for our dietary requirements and our party of 7 were all very happy with the quality and variety of the food. We were surprised at the unique flavour of the all the dishes presented. Thanks for a great night!

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food and service...would love to come back again
David

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Absolutely delicious food and great service.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(9)
Really good. Can't wait to go again!!
Dean Fergie

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(8)
Food was pretty solid and the atmosphere is great. Would recommend and come back again.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5