.

1960 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
1960 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Pastuso always delivers amazing food. Perfect place for a Christmas business lunch

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(10)
A Taste Sensation: we had the chef's selection every course was exceptional and packed full of flavour. Staff were very knowledgeable and attentive all night. Excellent wine list & their exclusive Patagonian beer was a delight, made in Geelong Vic.

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(10)
We had the set menu and everything was absolutely delicious!! Service was excellent and we had a good time.

dined on Thu, 7 Dec 2017

(9)
Just gets better each time. Exciting food, friendly and professional service, accommodating management in that they extended our early booking after our late arrival due to traffic and inclement weather. Melbourne dining at its best!

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
Pisco Sours and the steak were AMAZING. Very cool venue in a great location.

dined on Fri, 24 Nov 2017

(8)
Lovely Peruvian restaurant with excellent food. Cocktails were very good but a bit pricey.
Avinash Mahendran

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(9)
Food was great. Service was also excellent with most dishes arriving within a few minutes of orderring.

dined on Fri, 17 Nov 2017

(8)
A great night out can be had here. It's like Whiteheart Lane bar meets a cantina meets a wine bar. The food was delicious and the Panacotta dessert was the best dessert I have had to date!

dined on Tue, 14 Nov 2017

(9)
Cool walking along Flinders Lane and down ACDC Lane to this place which has such a great vibe.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5