.

2136 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2136 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Magnificent food , very flavoursome , great atmosphere. Always keep going back !! My favourite place
Lisa

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
Very happy with the efficiency of the booking

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(9)
Great restaurant and atmosphere in a relaxed environment. Food was wonderful and service was attentive without being intrusive. Must try.

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(8)
Excellent food and service. It is very noisy, so don't go expecting to have any deep and meaningful conversations. Great for groups and there is enough variety in the menu to satisy almost everyone.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(10)
Lovely atmosphere and decor, great food and drinks. I found the service a bit abrupt though like we were constantly being rushed to order/finish our food so the plates could be taken away

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Great Peruvian food and wine in a unique setting in Melbourne. Service was attentive, friendly and helpful. Food was well prepared and interesting; we left the waiter to decide! Wine list was good without being either intimidating or sparse. Great place for a long lunch!

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(9)
Really yummy food and excellent service and advise with what to order.

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(9)
We had a really great meal at Pastuso. Highlights included the chargrilled prawns with pickled seaweed, yuca fries (so crispy) and the house pisco sour. Service was attentive but not overbearing, but expect to spend a bit as a lot of the dishes (including ceviches and starters) are over $20. Definitely worth the coin though!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5