.

1806 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
1806 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(6)
The waitresses were unpleasant

dined on Wed, 5 Jul 2017

(10)
Cool funky atmosphere with great food. Clever design makes it great for conversations without being noisy. Bit pricy

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(10)
My partner and I couldn't stop raving about the food after we ate here; we absolutely loved it! The lamb was fantastic (cooked to perfection), and the the sweet corn cake and Andean grains were marvellous (a must try!) Highly recommend.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
The ceviche dishes has a nice balance of flavours, highly recommend. Nice ambiance and friendly service.
Betty

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(7)
Good food and nice plating

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Ceviche was amazing as was the alpaca tataki special as well as the wide range of cocktails. Staff were friendly but hard to flag down.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(10)
Peruvian cuisine, slightly tweaked for the Aussie palette. We had the tasting and share option ($65 pp) as there was so much to choose from. Must do: have a Pisco sour as a pre dinner drink!

dined on Fri, 30 Jun 2017

(10)
We love everything about Pastuso, have been numerous times and never disappointed

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(10)
The service was excellent, and the food very delicious
Joanne

dined on Thu, 29 Jun 2017

(9)
Great service - they missed one of our dishes, but no biggie and when this was pointed out they promptly adjusted the bill and apologised. You can't ask for more than that. Cocktails are a highlight. And the alpaca dish was pretty good too
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Peruvian lunchtime

Peruvian lunchtime @ Pastuso. The menu features a range of tasty Peruvian style buns @ $16 each, 7 days a week, 12-3pm. Book now.
When
15 May 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mamapacha Masterclass

The idea of ‘Mama Pacha’ or Mother Earth is continually celebrated in Peruvian culture but it is a particular focus during the Spring. In fact, Peruvian Andean Sierras communities still gather together prior to cropping season to celebrate that La Mama pacha has provided a bountiful season. Join Chef Alejandro Saravia’s very own celebration of Mama Pacha where he will honour his favourite springtime produce and demonstrate how to prepare a number of Peruvian inspired vegetable dishes. Following the masterclass, guests will be treated to a four-course plant-based meal paired with matching beverages. Priced at $145pp Terms & Conditions for the masterclasses; Credit cards details are required to book for this event. Pastuso requires 3 days notice for a cancellation. If a cancellation is made under 3 days a 50% charge may be taken.
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5