.

2070 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2070 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(8)
Great meal and nice ambiance.

dined on Mon, 26 Mar 2018

(9)
Highly recommended and a bouquet to the waitress who served us. We had the Feed Me menu, and, with regret, had to leave some of the last course on the plate, simply because it was such a substantial meal. We enjoyed everything.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(8)
The fried chicken and lamb dishes were great.

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
I congratulate you, very good service and very good food.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
The place can be a little bit noisy but this is not a problem at all.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(3)
Food is amazing as always. We booked for 6 people however 2 pulled out last minute. We were charged $40 per head for the late no shows even though we still spent $700 between the remaining 4 people. Terrible policy for somewhere I eat at least once a month. Won’t be going back which is a shame really. Front of restaurant staff really let down the amazing chefs

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
We have been coming here annually for my partners Birthday for four years now and absolutely love it. Food, drinks and service are always exceptional. Thank you- we will be back again next year, if not before hand.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(10)
The food was absolutely fantastic. We had the chef's selection and the amount of food was unbelievable. The flavours and aromas were amazing. All 8 plates were delicious!! Service from our waiter and waitress was top class, friendly, helpful and quick. I couldn't have asked for a better night out. Thank you!!

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(3)
The food was salty, the main meet was over cooked

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Delicious South American cuisine. Great service.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Pastuso

Peruvian perfection at Pastuso Walk down the end of AC/DC Lane in Melbourne and you’ll instantly know that you’re heading somewhere special. Cruise past the famous Cherry Bar and out pops Pastuso, a restaurant with a real buzz that’s dedicated to serving mod Peruvian food. Order the beautifully textured flamed Crystal Bay prawns to start and you’ll be contemplating seconds after only one bite. A special mention has to go to the Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper). But it’s not just the food that’s kicking serious goals, the fit of fit-out is spot on too with a riot of colourful nca-inspired floor tiles, contemporary neon posters and melty, Dali-esque light fittings. If you’re in the city and looking for a feed, it would be silly not to check out Pastuso. Best dish: Pollo a la braza (roasted Peruvian chicken) that’s slow-cooked after a lengthy bath in a brine-like sauce (a fusion of cumin, soy sauce, red wine vinegar, coriander and Sichuan pepper).

Pastuso Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4.5/5