.

871 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
871 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Fri, 24 Jun 2016

(7)
Service at Pane e Vino cannot be critiqued. They are pleasant and efficient, and will assist you in any way they can.

dined on Fri, 24 Jun 2016

(2)
Sorry, value for money was terrible. $9 for a post mix Pepsi terrible. I had the lamb and it tasted and looked like cat food. My partner had the chicken and he said there was no bocconcini in the chicken and the parmesan tasted like it was from a packet. Really disappointed. I was really looking forward to having dinner. Will not be going again.

dined on Sat, 18 Jun 2016

(8)
good service and value for money. Good wine, too.

dined on Fri, 17 Jun 2016

(8)
Yummy food and really fast service. One of our favourite Italian restaurants

dined on Tue, 14 Jun 2016

(3)
Very basic pasta with arrabiata tomato sauce. Hardly any chilli and no bacon as was ordered as an optional extra. Was told the bacon wouldn't be charged when I complained. And so it shouldn't have been as I didn't receive it!

dined on Sat, 11 Jun 2016

(9)
We had a lovely meal here, I had the chicken breast wrapped in prosciutto. It was delicious, my husband had the ricotta and spinach ravioli which he said was very flavoursome. Also was delighted to be able to order a bottle of chianti. We booked as a romantic dinner for our anniversary, it was a little noisy with a lot of families also dining but the food more than made up for it. Will definitely take our family back there another time.

dined on Fri, 10 Jun 2016

(10)
Great meal, will be back

dined on Mon, 6 Jun 2016

(9)
Lovely friendly staff and food great value. Try grannies tiramisu
Esther

dined on Fri, 3 Jun 2016

(5)
Staff needs to be more knowledgeable particularly on wines. Service can definitely be improved. Food is average with not much flavour as you would expect from authentic italian food.
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 3 Jun 2016

(9)
Have been many times,always return for great food and service.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5