.

879 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
879 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.4)
Helen

dined on Fri, 19 Aug 2016

(8)
Nice little restaurant and an enjoyable lunch spot for client entertaining. A bit surprised that for an Italian restaurant there is no pizza but the pasta was great.

dined on Wed, 17 Aug 2016

(9)
Excellent service. The staff are very friendly and the meal was delicious

dined on Fri, 5 Aug 2016

(8)
The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home, and service was very quick too. They even had some good suggestions for the meals we ordered which made it taste even better. The area we sat in was a bit noisy, but we were still able to enjoy our conversation. We left with a smile on our face.

dined on Wed, 3 Aug 2016

(8)
Central Brisbane so good spot to catch up for lunch with city working friends

dined on Sun, 31 Jul 2016

(8)
Always consistently good pasta.

dined on Thu, 28 Jul 2016

(6)
Once upon a time I would have given pane e vino a 10 on all scores. However they have recently changed their menu and the choices are lacking. There are not as many gluten free items as they once were, the drinks menu has shrunk and the main menu is smaller overall. A huge disappointment.

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(9)
Always great value for money with authentic Italian dishes of generous proportions. Tiramisu and panna cotta to finish were both excellent. Service attentive but unobtrusive.
Peter Ascough

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(9)
Good quality food with excellent service. A bit noisy at lunchtime due to its central business district location.
Brendan

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(8)
Great food and service but a little too loud
Tessa Ho

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(3)
Very ordinary pasta dishes drowned in heavy tomato sauce. Not worth the visit.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5