.

909 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
909 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(7.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

(7)
We ordered the 2 course lunch special which came with a glass of wine. The food was very nice but we found it extremely noisy not helped by the fact that there seemed to be a lot of noise coming from the kitchen. (Maybe bashing meat should be done outside lunchtime hours).

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
very loud interior - echoes awfully. need fabric panels cushions on banquette seats? to absorb. great pasta great wine 20 glass and pasta deal great with our kids 6 and 11. went 4 times breakfast and dinner when in Brisbane.

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(7)
Food was good, service was good - first time I have been here. Pretty relaxed environment - good for a nice casual lunch.
Janette

dined on Tue, 17 Jan 2017

(8)
Lovely meal finished off with a great dessert

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(9)
Good food Good service

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(9)
Great lunchtime two-course menu with a beverage.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(7)
Great restaurant with wonderful staff. It was a very hot night so some fans or air conditioning would have been beneficial and appreciated. Interesting as well, the kitchen closed at 8pm due to New Year's Eve which was s little off putting. Felt we couldn't stay too long.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Great service and good food. 3 out of the 5 party loved the dishes, 2 thought it was a little bland. Gelato was best I've eaten in a long time, especially the pistachio one. Wil be back.
Alison

dined on Tue, 27 Dec 2016

(6)
Overpriced and not particularly great quality. Service was a bit erratic... we had 4 different people serve us throughout our meal.

dined on Sat, 24 Dec 2016

(8)
My meal was delicious but my partners steak was dry. I thought his meal was severely lacking given it's price!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5