.

832 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
832 reviews
Recommended
(8.3)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(2)
Considering the price, the food portion is not generous and food are just a bit under seasoned. Service was okay. Our creme brûlée were curdy. It’s safe to say that we won’t be back again.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
Most of the group ordered the two course ($25) lunch special. Generally it was quite good however the entree and dessert sizes were very tiny and the ravioli main was alway quite small.

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
A small group of all male ex workmates gather at least twice a year regularly at pane e Vino and always enjoy meals, drinks and friendly staff.

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(6)
Busy night and issues with servic

dined on Fri, 3 Nov 2017

(8)
This is my first time to dine in this restaurant. Overall the food and service are very good. We ordered the beetroot rissoto, tuna fish, brulee and tiramisu, they are delicious and wonderful. Staff are also helpful and friendly.

dined on Tue, 17 Oct 2017

(5)
Food was very disappointing. Tiny portions of overcooked sausage. Dessert was better than the main. My friend had the Panna cotta and it was basically cream in a shot glass. Service was lovely .. But I won't return for the food.

dined on Tue, 10 Oct 2017

(5)
Was nice, I expected a little more flavour in the ravioli, it was a bit dry

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(8)
Food was excellent and the service was Ok, would definitely go back again.

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(8)
Awesome food, though serving sizes could be more generous.

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(8)
Booking via Dimmi system appeared to be great and easy to arrange with a request to be seated on the upper level. When we arrived at Pene E Vino's the host had allocated a table for four in the lower area. This was changes once I had mentioned that this was included in my online booking. We ate the lunch time special and had the bruschetta as entree and gnocchi for the main. I absolutely love Pane E Vino's but was disappointed in both dishes. I'm not much of a cook at home, but found the meals to be something that I could have made at home. It didn't wow me like other dishes had in the past.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5