.

825 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.8
825 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(7.8)

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(8)
Food was excellent and the service was Ok, would definitely go back again.

dined on Sun, 1 Oct 2017

(8)
Awesome food, though serving sizes could be more generous.

dined on Wed, 27 Sep 2017

(8)
Booking via Dimmi system appeared to be great and easy to arrange with a request to be seated on the upper level. When we arrived at Pene E Vino's the host had allocated a table for four in the lower area. This was changes once I had mentioned that this was included in my online booking. We ate the lunch time special and had the bruschetta as entree and gnocchi for the main. I absolutely love Pane E Vino's but was disappointed in both dishes. I'm not much of a cook at home, but found the meals to be something that I could have made at home. It didn't wow me like other dishes had in the past.

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(9)
Very nice authentic Italian food in town. Highly recommended!!!

dined on Fri, 22 Sep 2017

(6)
Was nice service but would've liked to of been greeted straight away at the door.. had to wait a while.

dined on Thu, 21 Sep 2017

(8)
Sorry I meant to have late breakfast or even early lunch today but my client was not in the mood for that. I know their foods are good from my last experience so I will try to come back soon!

dined on Fri, 1 Sep 2017

(8)
Always enjoyed my pasta, risotto or fish of the day meals. Lunch time deals are also good for the wallet.

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(7)
Delicious and well cooked pasta but a bit pricey

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
The young Italian girl was very helpful Another great experience at this Restaurant we will be back

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Decent food for decent price
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5