.

829 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
829 reviews
Recommended
(8.1)
Food
(7.8)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.8)
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(9)
Great menu selection,always enjoy the food here
Paul

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
we all enjoyed the food and drinks, service was good and value was excellent
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(10)
Food was fantastic

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(8)
Fish of the day (Barramundi): too small portion. Vegetables not enough cooked for a French taste. Good white wine.

dined on Sun, 7 Jan 2018

(7)
Good Italian food with a large variety

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(9)
Quality food, perfectly cooked, sauce sufficiently thickened so they don't drip, fresh and delicious

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
Overall, the food was good but the prawn was not really fresh.

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(2)
Considering the price, the food portion is not generous and food are just a bit under seasoned. Service was okay. Our creme brûlée were curdy. It’s safe to say that we won’t be back again.

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(7)
Most of the group ordered the two course ($25) lunch special. Generally it was quite good however the entree and dessert sizes were very tiny and the ravioli main was alway quite small.

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
A small group of all male ex workmates gather at least twice a year regularly at pane e Vino and always enjoy meals, drinks and friendly staff.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5