.

891 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
891 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.3)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(7.5)
Allyson

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(5)
Was looking to get some quick, yummy and hearty Italian food but it didn't really live up to my expectations. Ragu was terrible. The ragu pretty much seemed like they tossed pulled meat together with tomato sauce. The T-bone steak was decent but over cooked. I must say that the potatoes as well as the caper oil based sauce were phenomenal, but the steak was a little overdone (the boyfriend requested for medium). To make matters worst it took an hour before we received our mains and tough luck because it wasn't really worth the wait.
Martin

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Great food. Excellent service.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(6)
I ate early so it was quiet, no real atmosphere. The staff were great from my greeting, to taking orders and sorting out an issue with my meal when my feedback was sought. This was resolved quickly and generously but sadly it had affected the quality of my food.
Laura

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
The service was fantastic. The meals were very quick.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(6)
Fast service, food was ok. Chair backs could use a decent clean as they are a bit grimey - either a film has built up or the lacquer has worn away.

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(6)
This restaurant is definitely not as good as it used to be, the food isn't as tasty and the menu is a lot smaller than it used to be.

dined on Mon, 20 Mar 2017

(9)
We had a nice meal. Service was nice but a bit slow.

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(8)
Casual Italian.
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
Great menu,really enjoyed the pasta and sorbet. Friendly service.
David

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
Pleasant service and good Italian fare
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5