.

871 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
871 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Thu, 5 Jan 2017

(9)
Great lunchtime two-course menu with a beverage.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(7)
Great restaurant with wonderful staff. It was a very hot night so some fans or air conditioning would have been beneficial and appreciated. Interesting as well, the kitchen closed at 8pm due to New Year's Eve which was s little off putting. Felt we couldn't stay too long.

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
Great service and good food. 3 out of the 5 party loved the dishes, 2 thought it was a little bland. Gelato was best I've eaten in a long time, especially the pistachio one. Wil be back.
Alison

dined on Tue, 27 Dec 2016

(6)
Overpriced and not particularly great quality. Service was a bit erratic... we had 4 different people serve us throughout our meal.

dined on Sat, 24 Dec 2016

(8)
My meal was delicious but my partners steak was dry. I thought his meal was severely lacking given it's price!
Christine

dined on Fri, 23 Dec 2016

(8)
Good cafe; food location; god food; good service
John Perry

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(9)
This is a really good value restaurant which I would recommend to anyone for any occasion that they have in the cbd. We will be returning.
Sikorski Barbara

dined on Fri, 16 Dec 2016

(6)
Very casual easy place to eat that has good daily specials

dined on Mon, 12 Dec 2016

(8)
Food was generally good and service attentive, given that it was not a busy night. Observed some staff are new and inexperienced with menu items.

dined on Sat, 10 Dec 2016

(9)
Yummy dinner & very friendly. Thank you.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5