.

881 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
881 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.5)
Martin

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(9)
Great food. Excellent service.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(6)
I ate early so it was quiet, no real atmosphere. The staff were great from my greeting, to taking orders and sorting out an issue with my meal when my feedback was sought. This was resolved quickly and generously but sadly it had affected the quality of my food.
Laura

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(10)
The service was fantastic. The meals were very quick.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(6)
Fast service, food was ok. Chair backs could use a decent clean as they are a bit grimey - either a film has built up or the lacquer has worn away.

dined on Wed, 22 Mar 2017

(6)
This restaurant is definitely not as good as it used to be, the food isn't as tasty and the menu is a lot smaller than it used to be.

dined on Mon, 20 Mar 2017

(9)
We had a nice meal. Service was nice but a bit slow.

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(8)
Casual Italian.

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Always enjoy our dining experience. We travel from the Gold Coast so we can eat here.
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
Great menu,really enjoyed the pasta and sorbet. Friendly service.
David

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
Pleasant service and good Italian fare
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5