.

871 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
871 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Always enjoy our dining experience. We travel from the Gold Coast so we can eat here.
Julie-Anne

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(9)
Great menu,really enjoyed the pasta and sorbet. Friendly service.
David

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(9)
Pleasant service and good Italian fare

dined on Wed, 8 Feb 2017

(9)
Great value especially the lunch specials!
Amy

dined on Fri, 3 Feb 2017

(9)
Love this place

dined on Tue, 31 Jan 2017

(7)
We ordered the 2 course lunch special which came with a glass of wine. The food was very nice but we found it extremely noisy not helped by the fact that there seemed to be a lot of noise coming from the kitchen. (Maybe bashing meat should be done outside lunchtime hours).

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
very loud interior - echoes awfully. need fabric panels cushions on banquette seats? to absorb. great pasta great wine 20 glass and pasta deal great with our kids 6 and 11. went 4 times breakfast and dinner when in Brisbane.

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(7)
Food was good, service was good - first time I have been here. Pretty relaxed environment - good for a nice casual lunch.
Janette

dined on Tue, 17 Jan 2017

(8)
Lovely meal finished off with a great dessert

dined on Thu, 12 Jan 2017

(9)
Good food Good service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Pane E Vino

On bread alone It may be true that man (or woman) cannot live on bread alone, but add some wine and you’ll be thinking otherwise. That’s where Pane e Vino, located in Brisbane’s CBD, takes its cue and if the number of satisfied patrons is anything to go by, they appear to be onto a winner. Open early, this cafe is a popular spot for that first jump-start morning coffee, a casual lunch or an after-work pick me up. The menu changes with the seasons but you can be sure they’ll have Panini (sandwiches served on Turkish bread with shoestring fries), a selection of tasty pasta dishes and share plates, perfect for unwinding with friends after a long weekend. Best dish: Spaghetti alla marinara

Number of seats
100
Parking availability
Yes
Takeaway
Yes

Pane E Vino Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87
3.5/5