.

22 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Dimmi Score

8.7
22 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Dips & Saganaki cheese were amazing!
Graham

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(7)
Always a good meal.A couple of specials would enhance the limited menu.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
Fantastic take on Greek food. We had the Octopus and the Saganaki followed by the Lamb as a main. Nothing disappointed us. Even the desserts were fantastic. Cute, neighborhood gem of a place with really friendly service.

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(9)
Great new addition to Rozelle
Heather and Doug

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(2)
Unfortunately we had a very bad experience. Rather than being completely negative here, we suggest (along with several other diners we've now spoken to) that the OPA team review their overall service & offering, especially to maintain any level of reputation, and seek advice from experienced Restaurateurs asap to get the basics right. It was very apparent that Hospitality & in particular running a smaller restaurant & delivering a good customer experience, was not their expertise - so many key factors were missing or not executed: there was no one managing & in control (from start of reservation follow up to end of evening & leaving the rest): no one was running the floor - it was chaos; food & bev knowledge was very poor & basics unavailable (NOT RUN OUT); and the food quality needs major improvement being cold & not available in reasonable timeframes eg: 1hr 30 mins in between an entree of DIP only & then a serve of lamb shoulder. It's early days for OPA; so hopefully they will take constructive feedback & improve. There is so much choice esp in the inner west & surrounding city & east - to maintain loyalty & repeat visitation & patronage they urgently to gain help & advice from people who know how to establish & run a great local restaurant .
Graham

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Great local for Dinner with friends

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(8)
Loved the food, lovely people and good service, nice environment and good drinks with a variety of ways to be there (drinks and mezze or full dinner etc) but what made me leave before trying the tantalising dessert options was the music. (Spice Girls and Madonna) Surely it’s not too hard to find more appropriate music for the vibe the people, food, decor are otherwise nailing? (Even if you want a women’s day playlist?) I recommend the place highly because of all elements, music is the easiest to fix. Perhaps last night’s music was an aberration.
Dianne

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
Went to Opa last night and it was absolutely delicious. The octopus and cod were cooked to perfection! Great service too. We’ll be back.
Margot

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(10)
Delicious food, great wine list, excellent service - this is a great addition to the area; we had a fantastic night.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(10)
This place was new and fresh and the service and food reflected the owners. Thanks Opa for making the evening enjoyable and memorable. I will never forget the Ouzo Martini!!!! Definitely will be back..
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Opa Greek Meze Bar Address

Google Map