.

20% off your bill when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off your bill when you book at Okra Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off your bill

Dinner Mon

44 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.6
44 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.5)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

(9)
Nice welcome, tasty food. However too cold in the restaurant to linger. We left without dessert as we were frozen.
Hi Robyn, It was my pleasure in serving you and your guests last night. I am glad you enjoyed our foods. Could you please kindly help me to post a short review in Zomato so all of my other customers can share your foods experiences in Okra. Greatly appreciated Okra Management Lawrence Fu
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(7)
A nice restaurant serving good food but slightly overpriced in my opinion.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(5)
quality of food is average

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(7)
Food portions were very small and they were stingy with rice portions too. Food on the whole were tasty.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(10)
The service throughout the night was impeccable, just the right balance of attention and friendliness! Food was perfect and menu provided an extremely wide variety Every dish was colourful and delicious, just perfect. One of the best restaurants in town!!!
Hi Ken, Thank you so much for your patronage. We are so glad to hear that you have a great times and enjoyed our foods. Would you be kind enough to give us a similar short review in Zomato so all of our customers can share your experiences. We would also like to sent you a voucher as a token of thanks Regards Lawrence Fu Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Sat, 21 Apr 2018
SARJANA MUTHUSAMY

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(8)
Food was lovely and packed with flavour. Fresh produce. Service was great. Slightly overpriced but will definitely visit again soon.
Hi Sarjana, It was my great pleasure serving you last night and your compliments means a lots to us. I will passed it on to our executive chef. Would you be kind enough to share your favourable experiences in Zomato for all our customers. Also I would like to sent you a voucher as a token of thanks. Regards Lawrence Fu Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Fabulous local eatery with extremely efficient and attentive service. Went here with friends for dinner and chose one of the banquets as it provided an opportunity to sample a broad selection of their menu. We used to be regulars here many years ago but left the area for quite some years. Having returned, we were pleasantly surprised that Okra is still as good as ever. Everything was well presented, flavoursome and enjoyable but what stood out to me was the service. My wife and I eat out regularly at a range of restaurants from fine dining to Cafe’s and the service was up there with the best. Ice buckets were promptly brought out and the correct glassware placed on the table to accomodate the BYO sparkling and white wine that we brought with us. Descriptions for each course were provided and plates/cutlery promptly removed at the completion of each course. The staff were friendly and courteous and the senior gentleman (Laurence?) was very hospitable and affable interacting with our guests. A fabulous experience, generous and enjoyable by all of us who attended. Great to see that this Hawthorn institution is going as strong as ever!
Hi Paul, Your valuable feedbacks means a lot for our improvements. We are so glad to hear that you and your friends have a enjoyable times at our restaurant. We look forward to see you again very soon. Regards Lawrence Fu Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
Ali J

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(8)
Good casual dining

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(10)
First time had good reports and was not disappointed with quality of food and service. Would definitely go back to try other food on the menu
Hi Maurice, Thank you so much for your compliments and it was our honour to have you dinning with us. Could you please kindly share your favourite review in Zomato so all our customers can share your experience. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards Lawrence Fu
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(9)
Good food. Good service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5

About Okra Restaurant

Located in vibrant Hawthorn East, Okra Restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Okra's fresh and authentic menu is inspired by Thai, Malaysian, and Indonesian cuisines. Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including Singapore chilli prawns and twice-cooked black pepper duck. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: twice-cooked black pepper duck

Okra Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

12.5/20