.

20% off your bill when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi20% off your bill when you book at Okra Restaurant at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

20% off your bill

Dinner Mon

30 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.7
30 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(7.7)
Service
(7.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(9)
Great Sunday Hawker food!
Hi Ben, We are very happy to hear your compliments to our restaurant. Your valuable feedbacks mean a lot to us for our improvements in all aspects. Could you please also give us your review in Zomato so other customers of us can share your compliments. Thanks heaps. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Okra Management Lawrence Fu
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Mon, 22 Jan 2018
Len Belcher

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(7)
Average Malaysian restaurant

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
Always good food and service at Okra. Love their curries especially the Mussaman
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your compliments. It is our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again very soon. Would you please be kind enough to give us a short review in Zomato so other customers can share your feedbacks. Thanks Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Fri, 5 Jan 2018

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
Have been to Okra several times and each time I have loved it. The food is fabulous and it’s in a convenient location.
Hi Briony, Thank you so much for your compliments. We are so glad that you enjoyed our foods. We would like to sent you a voucher as a good gesture for your continued support. Please sent us to email address. Hope to see you again soon. Also would you be kind enough to give us a short review in Zomato so other customers can share your feedbacks. Regards Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(10)
Great service and food, spoilt a little by noisy table celebrating xmas
Alfred

dined on Fri, 8 Dec 2017

(5)
The food is genuine Malaysian/Thai. But in comparing it with other establishment offering the same cuisine, you can easily find better ones.
Paul

dined on Wed, 29 Nov 2017

(8)
Very tasty food ... that was delivered in no time. Great place to relax

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(9)
Very consistent.
Dear valued customer, Thank you very much for your favourite reviews. Your feedbacks are valuable to our successs. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards Okra Management
Restaurant Okra Restaurant responded on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

dined on Sun, 29 Oct 2017

(7)
Loved, loved, loved the roti. The Hainan chicken though was too salty and the rice was very overcooked.

dined on Sun, 15 Oct 2017

(7)
definitely good food
Hi Denice, Thank you very much for your positive review. Your valuables feedbacks means a lots to us. We look forward to see you again very soon. Regards Lawrence Fu Okra Management
Lawrence Fu, Okra Restaurant responded on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3

About Okra Restaurant

Located in vibrant Hawthorn East, Okra Restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a delicious meal with a group of friends. Okra's fresh and authentic menu is inspired by Thai, Malaysian, and Indonesian cuisines. Be prepared to experience tasty drinks and exceptional food including Singapore chilli prawns and twice-cooked black pepper duck. Go and experience this stunning restaurant for yourself - It really is as good as people say. Best dish: twice-cooked black pepper duck

Okra Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

12.5/20