.

577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
577 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(8)
A great way to taste flavours of the North

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(10)
The seat lunch for winter was a very tasty addition to the menu!

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
We had my husband's 40th birthday lunch here and we loved everything about it! Beautiful scenery, delectable food and service was impeccable!

dined on Fri, 7 Jul 2017

(8)
Good mixture of Australian meat. Nice dessert

dined on Tue, 4 Jul 2017

(10)
Blew us away, special treats and surprises for our wedding anniversary, the most amazing lovely staff in Cairns, and of course the meal was perfection xxxx

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(5)
High expectations; disappointed

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Great menu options. Delicious fresh food.
Mark

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(5)
We were told how great this restaurant was and although not that bad it didn't live up to the hype the couple who told us to go there built it up to be.

dined on Sun, 11 Jun 2017

(10)
Superb. I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Cairns.

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
The service was amazing, there was some confusion about my wife's meal and they replaced it straight away with no fuss.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the pandanus panna cotta with a native tamarind coulis. Best dish: Wallaby topside slow-roasted in saltbush

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5