.

590 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
590 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 25 Aug 2017

(10)
Excellent service and delicious quality meals.

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(5)
Very disappointing food

dined on Mon, 14 Aug 2017

(2)
Much too expensive for low quality

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(10)
The tasting menu was delicious. And the wine and food matching was really good!

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(7)
Service was very slow
Matt

dined on Sun, 6 Aug 2017

(8)
Interesting ingredients handled with flair. Warm service. Live music on Sunday pm. Well placed near Hilton, Shangri La, Reef Casino et al.

dined on Sat, 5 Aug 2017

(6)
Expensive restaurant. Food is good! They serve the main course when you are enjoying the entree/appetizer. That is a big minus.

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(9)
Excellent food with amazing and unique flavours. Good service. Most staff were extremely knowledgable about the food and they were all very friendly and attentive. Only criticism would be the bar, I requested a mocktail and was told they would make me something nice, I ended up with mango and ice blended together. Pleasant tasting enough but a bit boring and not actually a Mocktail as only one ingredient. Great location, it's lovely sitting out next to the water and the decor is stylish and comfortable. We would definitely eat here again.

dined on Mon, 31 Jul 2017

(4)
Food was decent but way to pricey for what was presented on the table. Service was slow. And average experience

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(6)
Food was presented nicely but my meal (duck) was served to me lukewarm and portion sizes were small. Do not go here if you are super hungry as you will need to do a Maccas run on the way home. Dessert was the best part of the meal
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the Davidson Plum Mousse. Most popular Dishes: Tempura Bugs on Lemongrass Skewers & Pork Belly with Queensland Scallops

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5