.

590 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
590 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

(9)
Excellent restaurant !

dined on Sun, 25 Feb 2018

(9)
We celebrated 3 birthdays and when staff found out they initiated 3 complimentary sparkler on a mini deserts to celebrate.

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(10)
We used to visit Ochre when it was in the City. Our first visit being 2000 when its innovative food using such great ingredients stood out from the rest. I am glad to say even though Europe has caught up with locally foraged food Ochre still dtands tall. Great venue, view and great memories.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(10)
Amazing! Loved this place. Ask for Laura

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and service

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(8)
We went during wet season and for lunch so it was very quiet but the food was amazing and even watching the rain pour down over the water, it was a lovely spot to enjoy and relax.

dined on Thu, 18 Jan 2018

(9)
Coelic’s menu extensive and well defined. Serves generous. Food pairings suited my pallet and were unexpected. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening . Will certainly return to explore the rest of the menu.

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Great restaurant! Probably one of my favourites in cairns, a must do!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(8)
Delicious food with interesting flavour combinations. Subtle inclusions of native Australian ingredients was very well done. All around an enjoyable meal.

dined on Thu, 11 Jan 2018

(10)
Flavour experience
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the Davidson Plum Mousse. Most popular Dishes: Tempura Bugs on Lemongrass Skewers & Pork Belly with Queensland Scallops

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5