.

577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
577 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(8)
Lovely night. Great waitress
Erika Burban

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(9)
Lovely view great service and the food was great

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(8)
Lovely view, good service, interesting and good quality food, Not cheap

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(8)
Great food and service as usual.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(6)
Went on dining 26th of dec , very limited staff, ordered drinks and took us 30 min to wait for the drinks to be serve, from starter to desert it took a long wait for every course, staff not attentive to needs ie water, orders have to call everytime to be served, staff keep dropping utensils all the time , and promise to bring one but never did.not sure if were coming back , my partner said to try again but not sure .thanks

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(10)
Great location (easy parking), delicious food and prompt service. Highly recommended!

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(10)
We took some clients to lunch at Ochre yesterday. The staff looked after us all so well, the food was delicious and the location perfect. Can't fault it and will return again and bring people with me.

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(7)
Picked a bad night as there were a lot of Christmas parties booked in. Lighting was too dim to properly read the menus. Tables were a little crammed in however the food was of a very high quality and most enjoyable

dined on Wed, 8 Nov 2017

(8)
Very interesting menu ...... food and service good. Lovely location.

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(5)
Wine list awful
I don't know how you could write that our wine list is awful. We have have an award winning wine list that features very interesting and hard to find Australian wines. I don't think you know what you what you are talking about.
Restaurant Ochre Restaurant responded on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the pandanus panna cotta with a native tamarind coulis. Best dish: Wallaby topside slow-roasted in saltbush

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5