.

590 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
590 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(10)
Absolutely loved it. The lovely ladies really looked after us for our girls day out!!! Much love.

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
Great Mothers Day lunch

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(9)
Food was fantastic, nice atmosphere and friendly service. Will definitely be back and recommend to others. Keep up the great work.

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Will definitely eat here again

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
Grab the lunch share platter, it’s great value

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
I chose Ochre for a special occasion. One of my sons turning 21, the other 24, so we combined both birthdays for dinner. This is my 3rd taste of Ochre and I am certainly a fan. It was my first time dining at the waterfront premises. Thank you for helping us celebrate.

dined on Mon, 23 Apr 2018

(9)
Loved the restaurant. Had Australia tasting platter. Good service but great staff.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
I booked this place as a surprise birthday celebration for my partner. The food was amazingly unforgettable and the service was decent. This is definitely a place for couples and we would revisit again when we do come back to Cairns.

dined on Fri, 20 Apr 2018

(8)
Yummy food generous portions.

dined on Wed, 18 Apr 2018

(10)
Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Great food!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the Davidson Plum Mousse. Most popular Dishes: Tempura Bugs on Lemongrass Skewers & Pork Belly with Queensland Scallops

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5