.

577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
577 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 31 May 2017

(8)
Foods are good, especially loins was excellent! Service was also nice. But only desserts were not good. To be honest, it was worst ones in my life.
Libin Jose

dined on Sun, 28 May 2017

(9)
Well done according to our needs

dined on Sun, 21 May 2017

(9)
Great location on the water's edge. Wonderful local produce and creative menu. We loved the food, the wine and the experience.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(8)
Once again this place was fantastic. This was our second meal here inside of six months and the menu has got even better. We will be back. "Proud Cairns locals"

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(8)
Whilst on holidays in Cairns we saw Ochre previously and thought it would be a good idea to celebrate Mothers Day there. Three adults and we booked a few months back and glad we did as the place was very full. The restaurant clearly advised that a set menu was available on the day only. They sent us the menu at that time. The selection was very good. A selection of either a 2 or 3 course fixed menu. Each category had a selection of 3 items. Due to the size of the crowd the service was exemplary and prompt. The food itself was terrific and the menu had a good selection of wines and cocktails etc. We arrived in Cairns from Singapore on Silkair. By presenting our boarding pass we received a discount of 10%. Based right on the boardwalk near the Reef Marina it has a great outlook and is very relaxed. Highly recommended and will definitely return.

dined on Sun, 14 May 2017

(10)
Had lovely time with best food service and surroundings would absolutely recommend when your in Cairns.
Thomas Treasure

dined on Mon, 1 May 2017

(9)
Absolutely fantastic food. Expensive but worth it. Ordered food and it was on the table 30min later! Excellent service. Something we will do every year
Mark

dined on Sun, 30 Apr 2017

(9)
A lovely evening, pleasant outlook friendly service, nice food @ wine.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(8)
Good catering for gluten free
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Ochre Restaurant

Go native Ochre Restaurant has been wowing Cairns locals and tourists alike for more than 20 years with its fresh take on local produce that manages to showcase such tricky ingredients such as crocodile and wallaby with real flair. If you can, try to snaffle a table on the pavement to really get the full Cairns experience. Somehow the fresh seafood, native game and bush foods such as tempura Gulf bugs on lemongrass with a green papaya salad and sweet chilli lemon myrtle dipping sauce, or the salt and native pepper leaf crocodile and prawns taste even more authentic that way. If you’re game, leave it to the Chef and opt for the Taste of Australia Ochre platter, a four-course set menu. If you prefer a la carte, then make sure you leave room for the desserts, which, if you’re lucky, might be the wattle seed pavlova or the pandanus panna cotta with a native tamarind coulis. Best dish: Wallaby topside slow-roasted in saltbush

Ochre Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14/20
79
4/5