.

228 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
228 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.1)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.3)
Atmosphere
(9.0)

dined on Thu, 25 Aug 2016

(10)
My daughter and I were dining out to celebrate an anniversary, the service was excellent without being stifling, the food was excellent and atmosphere warm and cosy and yet elegant at the same time. I would certainly recommend dining out at Novaro's.

dined on Wed, 24 Aug 2016

(7)
We felt the abalone was overcooked and tough to eat/chew. The pasta dish was a little too oily. Everything else was good. The service was excellent.

dined on Fri, 5 Aug 2016

(10)
Fabulous as always.

dined on Fri, 5 Aug 2016

(9)
This restaurant was magnificent. We had amazing service and exquisite food and beverages. The restaurant does not cater for sceney as it is situated in a boutique room which I feel is far better for the menu and dining experience. My guest and I were seated inbetween the kitchen, bar and restroom areas which occurred frequent foot traffic and additional background sound. However, this did not distract our table receiving a fabulous dining experience which must be pay gratitude to the outstanding food and table service. It did however detract from the overall atmosphere the restaurant could offer.
Ben Ladbrook

dined on Sat, 30 Jul 2016

(9)
Fabulous restaurant with professional yet still very personable staff. Food was delicious and look forward to returning soon. Happily recommend anyone!

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(10)
It was a lovely night!

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(8)
Meals were slightly smaller compared to our visit 4 yrs earlier.

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

(9)
Always very enjoyable

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(6)
We're told to be there by 6.30 and had to be out by 8, weren't allowed to have desert. 😥😥
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87