.

237 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
237 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.5)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)
Damien

dined on Sat, 12 Nov 2016

(10)
Fabulous food, friendly attentive staff, great atmosphere, would score11/10 if I could.

dined on Thu, 10 Nov 2016

(10)
Great evening. Wife and I enjoyed her birthday dinner.

dined on Wed, 9 Nov 2016

(9)
Whilst the service could not be faulted, space is at a premium when all tables are occupied and it is not favourable to be buffeted by the waiter as he is serving at the adjoining table. Apart from that, the service, food and overall ambience was excellent. It had been a few days short of 16 years since my late wife and I ate at this restaurant and the experience on that occasion was truly memorable. This time, the experience was somewhat sadly memorable with much reminiscing and, thoroughly enjoyable at the same time. It will not be 16 years before my next visit!!!

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(7)
Service was impeccable. I wish I had ordered traditional Italian though. We both ordered the specials and were disappointed. The beef brisket (main) was a little dry. The scallop entree was too buttery and the macadamia crumble on top didn't really work. I should have ordered a pasta! It was a little overpriced for the quality.

dined on Sat, 5 Nov 2016

(10)
Novaro's has always delivered, we are yet to be disappointed with anything. Last Saturday was the latest exceptional dining experience for our family at this fantastic restaurant.
Melissa

dined on Fri, 4 Nov 2016

(9)
Great service, menu, and location. Would highly recomend !!

dined on Thu, 13 Oct 2016

(9)
pleasant surprise - good food, good wine, great service. only drawback is the place is too small resulting in tables and diners being squashed together. private conversation is difficult: we could hear every word uttered at the next few tables. could do with expansion of space.

dined on Sat, 8 Oct 2016

(9)
Great restaurant, excellent food and service

dined on Sat, 1 Oct 2016

(8)
No general comments

dined on Fri, 30 Sep 2016

(8)
Thoroughly enjoyed our meal and wine
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87