.

263 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.3
263 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.3)
Service
(9.7)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(9)
Great food and great service.
Russell

dined on Fri, 28 Jul 2017

(10)
great restaurant with top service and a lovely atmosphere

dined on Wed, 19 Jul 2017

(10)
Fabulous food, wine and service in a lovely atmosphere- what more could you ask for...Anne & Sam
Gina Lyons

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
Food and service was amazing. Grant was an awesome host, attentive at all times and fully knowledgable on wine & menu.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(9)
Fabulous food and service but felt rushed as the courses were too close together. We would have liked to try a dessert but couldn't.

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(10)
Excellent food and service
Corey Harris

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(10)
Unbelievable gem in the heart of Launceston.

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
Everytime we go there the food is fantastic. Nick delivers the highest standard or dishes with fantastic produce.The service is of the highest quality, which is expected, but the service by Sarah is natural and with warmth, not staged as some places can be.

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(10)
My second visit to Novaro's was equally as good as my first some 3 years ago. Roll on my next trip to Launceston.
David

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
Superb dining experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87