.

243 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
243 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 9 Jun 2017

(10)
Everytime we go there the food is fantastic. Nick delivers the highest standard or dishes with fantastic produce.The service is of the highest quality, which is expected, but the service by Sarah is natural and with warmth, not staged as some places can be.

dined on Thu, 25 May 2017

(10)
My second visit to Novaro's was equally as good as my first some 3 years ago. Roll on my next trip to Launceston.
David

dined on Fri, 19 May 2017

(10)
Superb dining experience.

dined on Thu, 18 May 2017

(10)
A warm welcome and lovely atmosphere at this restaurant, followed by good food and professional and attentive wait staff. Evening very much enjoyed

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Outstanding food and service. Had a lovely meal in a small restaurant with great service.

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(10)
We selected the restaurant using trip advisor and we found it even better than the rating given, The quality of the food was excellent as was the service.

dined on Wed, 19 Apr 2017

(10)
Fantastic food using local produce, amazingly fresh. Service was impeccable. Staff very knowledgeable in regards to all of the menu choices and drinks. So glad we we chose to dine here.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
Wonderfull food, great friendly service, we went back two nights in a row.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(9)
Lovely food, great service
Chris Coote

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(9)
Lovely place great food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87