.

279 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
279 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.7)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(10)
An faultless dinner

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(9)
We had a lovely nigjt & Brett our waiter was first class.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
We had an awesome experience at Novaro’s and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fine dining experience

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Superb and a MUST-SEE for all tourists visiting Launceston! Simon and the gang were delightful, professional, warm and welcoming.

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
Food and service was great

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
A Lovely memorable evening and served by professional freindly staff
Linda

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
A wonderful surprise in Launceston.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Service is professional, flawless and down to earth. The wine list offers many high quality choices and the food is 'spot on.' The entree was a highlight, seared scallops in a white truffle sauce. I could have melted in it, so delicious.
Elpida

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
Romantic atmosphere and excellent service. Meal and wine thoroughly enjoyed!

dined on Thu, 15 Feb 2018

(10)
A very memorable and enjoyable experience.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87