.

279 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
279 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.7)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)
Phil

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic, personal and friendly service with great food. Our favourite in Launceston over 15 years!

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(10)
Fantastic! As always...

dined on Thu, 19 Apr 2018

(9)
High-class Italian fare with friendly, attentive service. Our first time there but not our last.

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
Had a fabulous evening.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Nice experience

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Probably not suited for the large table of guests that were there, it made it too noisy, but other than that it was perfect.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(3)
Considering prices of mains ($41 for seafood fettuccine and not much less for vegetarian semonlina gnocchi!) the food was bland, watery and looked average. Service from the wait staff was excellent. Not returning.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
We had a wonderful experience, the food and service were impeccable!!

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(10)
Very surprise, the food stack up with the big boys in big city . Excellent food ,and really good services

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(8)
It was an enjoyable night. ..thank you
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87