.

243 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
243 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.6)
Value for money
(8.7)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(10)
It was a lovely night!

dined on Wed, 27 Jul 2016

(8)
Meals were slightly smaller compared to our visit 4 yrs earlier.

dined on Fri, 22 Jul 2016

(9)
Always very enjoyable

dined on Fri, 15 Jul 2016

(6)
We're told to be there by 6.30 and had to be out by 8, weren't allowed to have desert. 😥😥

dined on Sat, 9 Jul 2016

(9)
Had a wonderful evening. Food and service was fantastic. The hostess addressed me with my name throughout the evening which made us feel special and welcome.
Greg

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(10)
The food was fantastic with a generous serving at each course The staff were most helpful and friendly Not a cheap meal but we we're very satisfied

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(9)
Great food, great service

dined on Sat, 11 Jun 2016

(9)
overall a very pleasant dining experience

dined on Sat, 11 Jun 2016

(9)
What a delight on entering Novaro's.. beautiful, warm interior - two sittings 6 & 8pm on a Sat. We did the early one & the place was full by 6.30.. A lovelt surprise with an Amuse Bouche then delicious meals to follow.. accompanied by fab wine & friendly service.. Definitely worth a visit for dinner when you're next in Launceston..
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Novaro's Italian Restaurant

Take heart Novaro’s is a special-event kind of place, somewhere you would like to take that special someone to create a special memory. And that memory would definitely include the divine food that is prepared and served in this establishment. With lush surrounds in the renovated Edwardian homestead, you will be warmed right through when you come in from the brisk Tasmanian air in their cosy wood firelit dining room. The area is decorated in beautiful artwork supplied by renowned local artist Junko Go, in case you’re tempted to take a little bit of Tasmania home with you! Delightful local produce leaps off the pages of their menus including dishes such as creamy seafood soup (Crema frutti brodo) and Spaghettini al gamberoni (spaghetti with pan seared prawns.) Enjoy a glass or two of the local Tasmanian whites or select something from their wide list. Head Chef Nicholas Hooper takes you on a special journey with food that is best enjoyed slowly, and a lot of it. Best dish: Scaloppine alla Marsala

Novaro's Italian Restaurant Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

87